We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This Marriott is very nice. Great location right off 495. Staff was extremely nice. Restaurant was good too. Only complaint was the beds. They were tough to get comfortable in. Would recommend this hotel overall!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us earlier this week. I appreciate the kind words about our staff and restaurant. I am sorry to see that your bed was uncomfortable and that we were not able to rectify it while you were here. We will certainly do so on your next visit! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    123
    39
    18
    4
See reviews for
95
70
22
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Other than well hidden and difficult to find, the hotel exceeded every one of my expectation. The check in staff was fast, friendly and courteous. I was most impressed with Sung who went out of his way to make check in very pleasant and fast in addition with helping me with another task simultaneously. The room was very spacious and luxurious. Room service was fast and the entree was hot and deliciously. The dessert appears to be frozen straight ouf of the freezer and Costco but every else is very good. Woke up late , so didn't try the free breakfast but overall very happy stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that we seemed hard to find. Being in a park like setting has it's advantages, but we don't want to be hidden! Thank you for the kind words regarding Sung and the team. We are happy to see that you benefitted from his service. Thank you also for the feedback on our food items. We will review that and I am confident you will see improvements on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I absolutely enjoyed staying at this Marriott. First of all, the lobby and entrance are stunning and very well decorated. The staff at the front desk during the afternoon and mornings was pleasant and friendly. But my favorite part about the place was the king bed room! It's almost like a suite and quite spacious because the room is separated into the bathroom/vanity area and the sleeping area. All the furniture looked new and the room overall was very clean. The vanity area had granite countertops and the bathroom even had a cool timer on the light switch so you could time your shower.

For breakfast, I headed to the downstairs cafe where I was greeted by a friendly staff on duty and the cafe had a good selection of breakfast items.

The only downside for me was that there was no complimentary WiFi in the room or in the cafe area. If this hotel is targeted towards business travelers, then they should include complimentary WiFi. Other than that, the stay was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks very much for the kind words. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry about the confusion over the internet question. We do provide free Wi-Fi in our lobby and food and beverage outlets. Please let us know on your next stay if you have any trouble logging in from any of those places. We look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Attended a conference nearby. Room was clean, comfortable and water pressure in shower was excellent. However would think twice about staying here if I wanted to spend much time in DC. I paid almost same price in Georgetown for comparable hotel last year - For a hotel some 30 to 40 minutes outside the city, I thought it was overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is our go to hotel in the DC area. We have been staying at this hotel yearly for about 12 years and this visit was outstanding. Comfortable room with nice decor and extremely clean. Bathroom is a nice size but I wish they stocked more bath towels.
We booked a AAA rate that included breakfast. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Food was fresh and a nice selection. My daughter loved all the fresh fruit.

The only negative about this hotel is the customer service. No one seems happy to be working their. When on vacation you really want to see a smiling face which never happened. This was with almost everyone we encountered throughout our stay.

We love the pool area which is always clean and never too crowded. They have a life guard on duty and the hours are good. It's nice to be able to hit the hot tub after a long day on your feet touring the sites. Life guards were annoying. I put my towel down to help my daughter and within 2 seconds he was trying to take it. He also yelled at my daughter to stop running when she simply was walking while holding my hand. I know they are trying to keep people safe but it was too much. Basically if you did anything other then stand in the pool you were yelled at.

Again, this is a great hotel for people who want to visit the DC area but be away from the crowds of saying in town. If they worked on their customer service it would be rated 5 stars.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for you observations from you recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that our lifeguards were not as helpful as they could have been. While we certainly take safety very seriously, we should have done so in a better way. We will work to improve this immediately. I look forward to your next visit and I'm confident you will see a better result!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here one night because we were attending a pageant at the hotel. We stayed in a room with two double beds and the room was on the small side. I wish the beds were queen-sized and a little more comfortable. Not the best night of sleep I've had at a hotel. The A/C seemed to go off at night so we were sweating and burning up in the middle of the night so I had to get up to lower the temperature in the room. Room service also ended like at 10:30pm on a Sunday night over Memorial Day weekend -- that was a huge disappointment, especially since my kids were hungry. I've never stayed at a Marriott that didn't offer room service late into the evening. Our only option was a pizza delivery place the front desk suggested but the food was soooo greasy.

On the plus side, they did have the fridge and extra towels that I requested in my reservation already in our room when we arrived. And the rate I got included 5000 bonus Marriott points so that was a sweet deal!

I'd only stay here again because the pageant we attended is held here every year and it's more convenient to spend the night instead of driving home late at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments and observations. I apologize that we didn't do a very good job of living up to your expectations on this stay. We certainly have the ability to adjust the temperature in each room and perhaps we could have done a better job of this during your stay. Also, while we don't usually have much demand for room service after our 11 p.m. closing time, you make a great suggestion that maybe we keep it open longer for next years' event. We will certainly look into that, and I thank you for alerting us to it. I am happy to see that you found value in the Rewards promotion as well! We look forward to seeing you (and providing a better result) next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Attended a conference near this hotel and this hotel proved excellent. It features clean, comfortable rooms and a very friendly, energetic staff. Breakfast proved excellent as did the lounge. Easy to use internet access. Lastly, the exercise facility proved outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed an excellent stay with us! It is good to see that the internet access was easy to use, as we have just changed to a new provider. I also thought you would be interested to know that we are adding some new exercise equipment to the health club over the next few weeks. I hope you will have the chance to try it out on your next visit. We look forward to then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a sophisticated haven with an ideal location in Falls Church, Virginia. The Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park offers the complete Northern Virginia hotel lodging experience with numerous amenities and easy access to everything the area has to offer. Guests of our Falls Church hotel can make it a day of shopping at the nearby Tysons Corner Center and Tysons Galleria, exploring the new and exciting Mosaic District, or sightseeing, with an easy trip to downtown Washington D.C. With a relaxing and open lobby, upgraded guestrooms, 24-hour fitness center, an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, high-tech conveniences, and Ellipse, an innovative restaurant and lounge, you may decide to not leave the hotel. It couldn't be easier for those visiting the area on business or for leisure with our Falls Church hotel being close to two D.C. Airports, Fairfax County's major highways and offering complimentary shuttle service to the Dunn Loring Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.