We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Place... but use PriceLine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Really Nice Place... but use PriceLine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Got this Marriott for 70 on PriceLine. Normal rate listed is 280
Very nice place with all the amenities you'd expect of a 3-1/2 Star hotel. Lots of folks standing around ready to help. Polished stuff everywhere. Nice gym and pool. Restaurant prices were reasonable and the food was excellent.

Normally do not use Marriott because it's too upscale for my salesman's budget, but if I can slip in at a pauper's rate, hey, I'm there!!!!

Didn't get the Presidential Suite, but the room was clean and comfortable. HD Flat Screen TV was a nice touch. Exercise area was really nice. WiFi charges in-room, but free in the lobby area.

Room Tip: This is in a fairly remote area, so noise will not be an issue. Most any room should be OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks very much for your observations about our hotel in Northern Virginia. It is great to see that you found a good deal for your stay and that our restaurant was a good value as well. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    126
    41
    19
    6
See reviews for
104
76
26
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night (02-16-2013)great service friendly staff.I got a conner room in 6th floor nice view.Room is very clean well presented.In the evening went to restaurant to have dinner it was super busy Dona the server is really great and great service and i so even chef was helping to them clearing tables what a team work keep up the good work guys hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your observations of our Falls Church hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed your room and our service. I agree that Donna is wonderful in our restaurant, and I'm happy to see that you had a great experience there. That night was a busy one in our restaurant, and it was great to see our team stepping in to help in other areas. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Was in town for a conference and what an amazing experience at this hotel. The entire staff went out of their way to make a bunch of old Marines feel welcome and special. The rooms were great and the public areas were constantly cleaned and looking great. The only down side is the food court, probably not a part of the hotel but connected to it, the prices were very steep for the quality of the food. I'll be back next February for the next conference. You would think at the prices we paid, they would at least have some sort of mini continental breakfast available. It was really hard to watch VIP's getting on the elevator with full breakfast items that only they were entitled to complimentarily on a special floor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thanks very much for sharing your experience. We were very happy to have the Marines come back this year after missing last year due to our renovation. You are correct that the food court area is not part of the hotel, but I am sorry that we were not able to find a food and beverage solution that worked well for you. We will certainly look at some other ideas that may work better for next years' event, and I hope that we will see you there again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosherville, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Service was great! Hotel is elegant upon arrival. Marble, granite, modern. Sleek black and red decor upon entering. Restaurant service is 5 star! The Breakfast Buffet is wonderful. Our room fee included the buffet, but I think it may not be that for every room. They make omelets, have foods I've never seen in a breakfast buffet at a hotel. Table service by a waiter. Very upscale. Nice! You'll love it! Room was accomodating, comfy beds. Room kind of smaller sized but very comfy and cozy. Had a great stay!

We walked around a bit and found that it is quite large. They have a parking garage. Ball rooms, conference rooms!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are very happy to see that you had such a great stay. The breakfast package is a great value and I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of it. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Wa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great room and vey comfortable bed. Best sleep away from home in ages. Menu a bit limited; for the greater DC area price not outrageous...any where else I would think they "were a little too proud" of the bill of fare.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. More floor space for the same money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks very much for your observations of our hotel. I appreciate the kind words and I am happy to find that you had a restful stay and great service! I am sorry that you found the menu to be limited, but I thought you may be interested to know that we have rolled out a new menu that reflects some seasonal specialties and some old favorites as well. I hope you will have the chance to sample it and let us know your thoughts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last night after getting a pretty decent deal of $95 on priceline. I went on priceline yesterday morning and got the deal. I'm wondering if I could have bidded lower, but based on rooms being in the $200 and $300 range in this area, I think we did well. We were just trying to be geographically closer to a doctor's appointment. Front desk staff was very friendly and extremely effecient. Our room only had one washcloth and no dirty clothes/laundry bag, but it was very clean. Also it was a little on the small side, but not complaints. The bed was comfortable and I slept very well. It was also nice to stay somewhere where you could park for free and not have to pay another $20-something for valet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that your found it to be a great value. I regret that we failed to provide you with a laundry bag, and we will certainly correct that. I am also pleased to find that you liked the fact that we do not charge for parking, which is becoming a rarity in this area! Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice hotel. Good rooms, good food. Missed a tea kettle (I am not a coffee drinker) and also missed room-sippers. Good service, good staff. Thanks. That is all I have to say (even though it is less than 200 words)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our Falls Church hotel. I am glad to see that you liked the room and food. I also appreciate the suggestion of slippers and tea kettles. We will certainly give that some consideration as we move forward.....Please let us know when you next visit, and we will be happy to provide!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a sophisticated haven with an ideal location in Falls Church, Virginia. The Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park offers the complete Northern Virginia hotel lodging experience with numerous amenities and easy access to everything the area has to offer. Guests of our Falls Church hotel can make it a day of shopping at the nearby Tysons Corner Center and Tysons Galleria, exploring the new and exciting Mosaic District, or sightseeing, with an easy trip to downtown Washington D.C. With a relaxing and open lobby, upgraded guestrooms, 24-hour fitness center, an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, high-tech conveniences, and Ellipse, an innovative restaurant and lounge, you may decide to not leave the hotel. It couldn't be easier for those visiting the area on business or for leisure with our Falls Church hotel being close to two D.C. Airports, Fairfax County's major highways and offering complimentary shuttle service to the Dunn Loring Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.