We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I loved my stay at The Park Marriott, Falls Church. $79 weekend rate could not be beat. Stayed two nights at a nice hotel for a great price. The place is classy, very clean and comfortable. They have a great (small) indoor/outdoor pool with jacuzzi. If money is tight and you need to get away this is a great weekend place. We made it into DC in maybe 20 minutes and if you prefer not to drive in, mass transit I think is nearby. The only heads up I would give and its not a negative, is that its in a gorgeous wooded area in like an "office park" setting. Not a normal hotel setting but lovely. We saw deer everyday. For $79 we got a beautiful (comfy bed) room on the 14th floor (ask for what you want and they try to do it, ask for extra pillows they send em right up). A nice, safe clean hotel. Very classy place for example if guests order a pizza delivery, the pizza guy cannot go up to the room, you must go down to get your pizza. I thought that was very classy. Well worth the money and best deal within 20 min of DC. Food at hotel expensive as expected. Starbucks downstairs in the am was a nice treat. Brought Starbucks up to room and wife was so happy!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your observations of our Falls Church hotel. I'm very happy to see that you found us to be a great value. When it comes to location, we do offer a nice, quiet alternative to other hotels. It is good to see that you (and your wife) found our Starbucks and liked that convenience. I do too! We look forward to your next visit, and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    126
    41
    19
    6
See reviews for
104
76
26
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

A great staff, courteous and even though extremely busy took my luggage to and from my car. The overflow parking is horrid! A very long walk and dimly lit at best. There were no fitted sheets on my bed, I could see loose feathers through the first top sheet which had numerous holes in it. There was a water bottle lying on the floor in the hallway, same spot and position, for two and a half days straight. My room had a very long but awkward looking balcony with two little chairs on it. On the upside, there is a great path for walking and close access to the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lost River, WV
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

On June 29, 2012, my partner and I checked into the hotel for his Birthday night. The hotel was modern, spacious and beautifully decorated. The pool was an indoor outdoor with a huge hot tub and it had full sun all day. The room was gorgeous with luxury linens and appointments. About 6 hours into our stay one of the worst storms in DCs history came through the area leaving 100s of thousands without power including our hotel. Immediately the generators came on and the staff snapped into action to make the guests feel safe, secure and valued. They got flash lights, drinks and turned in into a party. The staff never lost composure and gave 120% customer service. They even compted our bill even after I told them it was not their fault Mother Nature unleashed her fury. I would stay here again in a minute

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Highly recommend this hotel for all you lodging and dining needs. The staff is professional and at your service. We held a dinner function for 25 and were attended to like royalty. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVPM, General Manager at Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding the success of your dinner with us. I'm very happy to see that you and the rest of the guests enjoyed the event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I honeymooned here. It was overall a fantastic experience. The room met all of expectations and then some. The hotel's restuarant food was great. The wait staff could learn a little bit of tact....Looking at the check to see if there is a tip before taking it,was a turn off for me. Getting to the hotel was easy and the fact that we didn't have to pay for parking was another plus. T

Room Tip: Choose a room on one of the top floors so that you can see the view from afar otherwise you'll b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Reserved through priceline at $89 a night. Very happy with the deal- wonderful wooded walking trails right from the door. Hard to believe that 495 is so close because I couldn't hear a thing. Convenient to Annandale blvd. and Tyson's corner. The staff was fabulously helpful- even walking my husband and I over to the walking trails personally. The only small thing was that the workout area seemed a bit untidy with wrappers and such under the machines and a grungy floormat. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Absolutely first class hotel at very reasonable prices. Friendly staff and wonderful service. Offers free shuttle service to the Metro at very convenient hours. Beds were extremely comfortable, has down hypoallergenic pillows, clean rooms and a wonderful restaurant.Highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a sophisticated haven with an ideal location in Falls Church, Virginia. The Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park offers the complete Northern Virginia hotel lodging experience with numerous amenities and easy access to everything the area has to offer. Guests of our Falls Church hotel can make it a day of shopping at the nearby Tysons Corner Center and Tysons Galleria, exploring the new and exciting Mosaic District, or sightseeing, with an easy trip to downtown Washington D.C. With a relaxing and open lobby, upgraded guestrooms, 24-hour fitness center, an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, high-tech conveniences, and Ellipse, an innovative restaurant and lounge, you may decide to not leave the hotel. It couldn't be easier for those visiting the area on business or for leisure with our Falls Church hotel being close to two D.C. Airports, Fairfax County's major highways and offering complimentary shuttle service to the Dunn Loring Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.