We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continued High Quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Save Saved
You added Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast + Free WiFi
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Falls Church
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Continued High Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Very nice Marriott for business. (though not recommended for DC access on vacation.0

Visited here on many occasions and always receive good service, clean rooms, attentive staff. A little on the expesive side if you are not travelling on business.

Recommended

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    110
    34
    18
    4
See reviews for
84
61
21
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville,VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Excellent Hotel
Amenities are Pricey, but excellent.
The weekend Deal is a good Value

Room Tip: Internet was excellent to get the deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

If you will be needing a hotel just seconds from the beltway in Falls Church, Virginia, the Fairview Park Marriott cannot be beat. We chose this hotel because it is less than a mile from our daughter's home, but continue to go back when we visit because it is top notch. The decor is modern, understated and sophisticated. It is always spotless, from the sidewalks all the way to the bathrooms. The pool is well maintained and has had at least 2 lifeguards any time we have used it.
The views from all the windows in the rooms are surprisingly forested. You are basically in an office park, but it feels like a high end hotel in a woodland retreat.
The free parking lot is small for the size of the hotel, but they also have an attached free parking garage with plenty of room. It is much farther from the front desk and elevator, though. There is no complimentary breakfast, as is the norm for a Marriott Hotel, but the restaurant has some reasonably priced quick breakfast options in addition to the full menu items.
You can hear noise from the hallway if it is excessively loud, but it is mostly quiet.
The weekday rates are typical business $$$, but the weekends are usually under $100.00 per night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

I confess, I'm not a Marriott fan. For a couple years, I stayed >50 nights a year in Marriotts and their loyalty program is just awful. This hotel is sprawling and it seems to take forever to find the parking garage, then the lobby, etc. The rooms are small for a hotel of this prize/rating. The pool and spa are poorly maintained with far too much chlorine. It just has a poor ambience, one of those feng shui things that is just very hard to put your finger on.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

My daughter stayed at this hotel from July 9 - 19 with 300+ other students who were attending a medical forum. The hotel is just beautiful and the lobby has just recently been refurbished and is quite beautiful. We ate at the Elipsse restaurant, just appetizers and drinks and the food was delicious. The Thai Wings and fried calamari were perfectly prepared and the bleu cheese and bacon dip with chips on the side was delicious. The staff and waiters/waitresses were extremely professional and friendly, as well. The Chinese restaurant on the premises was delicious but with over 300 student scholars it was very, very crowded.

My daughter's room was small for three people but neat and clean and the beds were very comfortable (according to my 16 year old). I did not get to see any larger room so I do not have any comparison to make.

My only concern about this hotel is that the room rates were so completely different from one family to the other. I was quoted at $319 per night, $279 via phone and $249 online. Another family was quoted $147 per night (no Marriott rewards or anything) and yet another family was quote $219! I actually asked at reservations why the discrepancy and was told it depended on when they called! Really? So my suggestion would be to call early and often, I guess.

There is ample parking adjacent to the hotel, rather like a parking garage, which is free of charge and the grounds are just beautiful. There are beautiful patios to eat and relax and a pool that is both inside and outdoors, separated by a wall with plastic dividers to swim through. A very pretty hotel to stay at in Falls Church, VA.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

This hotel was excellent. Nice friendly staff, clean and affordable. After seeking the sights all day we knew when we came back to the hotel there would be no worries and we would be able to sit and rest after our long day.

Room Tip: The online marriot.com offers the best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I stayed here after my father had heart surgery at INOVA Fairfax a few weeks ago. After having been awake for close to 36 hours by the time I arrived at the hotel, I was exhausted and ready to fall asleep standing up. The front desk attendant was very nice and extremely helpful, which I appreciated given my less-than-alert state.

The room I was given was very small (not surprising considering the extremely low rate I was paying), but it was comfortably furnished and had a shower with nice water pressure. The room was classified as a "PURE" room, which meant it had an air purifier in it which I could turn on. I made significant use of this purifier because the room (ironically) was extremely musty/moldy smelling when I walked in. However, the purifier took care of the problem and the smell went away after about 30 minutes.

A nice feature of the hotel overall is the free parking. The reason for this could be because it is absolutely critical to have a car while at this hotel -- NOTHING is within walking distance.

Overall, if I need a hotel near INOVA Fairfax in the future (or near Tysons), I will stay here again. It is a decent hotel with good service and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park

Address: 3111 Fairview Park Drive, Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Family Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a sophisticated haven with an ideal location in Falls Church, Virginia. The Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park offers the complete Northern Virginia hotel lodging experience with numerous amenities and easy access to everything the area has to offer. Guests of our Falls Church hotel can make it a day of shopping at the nearby Tysons Corner Center and Tysons Galleria, exploring the new and exciting Mosaic District, or sightseeing, with an easy trip to downtown Washington D.C. With a relaxing and open lobby, upgraded guestrooms, 24-hour fitness center, an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, high-tech conveniences, and Ellipse, an innovative restaurant and lounge, you may decide to not leave the hotel. It couldn't be easier for those visiting the area on business or for leisure with our Falls Church hotel being close to two D.C. Airports, Fairfax County's major highways and offering complimentary shuttle service to the Dunn Loring Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Park Marriott Hotel Falls Church
Marriott Fairview Park
Marriott Falls Church
Falls Church Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.