We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other reviews correctly assess this hotel as spotless but needing updates” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Other reviews correctly assess this hotel as spotless but needing updates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel because every other hotel within 25 miles of where I needed to be was booked out for some reason.

It is an exceedingly clean hotel, every surface was spotless. Common areas were very much in need of an update - the stairwells had vinyl tiles for floors, in green, the hallways had very dated carpets and wallpaper. I was actually more comfortable once I got into the room - the bed was good and the bathroom clean if dated. Paint looked old as well.

The walls and doors were thin - you could hear a lot of dialogue in the hallways, even from far away.

Check in was prompt and breakfast complete.

I was glad to have a close by option but would have preferred an updated experience.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    28
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
25
16
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, VA
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is not the most elegant motel, but it is clean and well priced. Everything worked including WiFi and AC. Breakfast was not terrific, but adequate. Location serves as a good cost effective base for visiting the DC area.

Room Tip: Stay away from ballroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel. Great rooms, good breakfast (usual waffles, eggs, cereals etc) nicely presented. The shuttle to the metro was at most a 10 minute ride, and it was about a 15-20 minute metro ride into DC, straight to the Smithsonian station. Can't say anything negative about the hotel. We would stay again without a second thought!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay, rooms were very clean and well tended. A few minor issues, Carpet was damp (like it had been cleaned but not enough time to dry) By our third night it was dry. Comfort of beds is OK, not the best, definitely not worst. We extended our stay by one night, and around dinner time our keys had stopped working. We planned to stay in, so I didn't address the issue. Someone was in the room, so didn't need to.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverford, PA, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is good, easy to reach and 10 minutes to DC/Georgetown. Comfortable clean room - but unpleasant (musty?) odor in lobby, HBO did not work, the main restaurant was not open, no elevator for visitors, and the breakfast area and furniture were quite worn and tired.. Overall, the room was overpriced for the quality.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you Best Western, Falls Church Inn for a great stay in the DC area. My family and I came to tour the nation's capital and this was the perfect place to stay. The metro station was a 5 minute ride away and made it easy to get in and out of the city, stress free. The rooms are quiet and clean and the breakfast was a great way to start the day. The bar manager was very polite, offering us dinner after a long day seeing the sites of DC. The last morning in town, we stopped by the legendary Bentleys, across the street, and we were not disappointed. This is a great place to stay for the price!

Room Tip: The Suite was large enough to sleep two families
See more room tips
Green Features: The staff goes above and beyond to make the guest happy.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, the hotel is nice as other reviews stated. It was a little dated, but that was fine. The service was great, room was clean the kids enjoyed. Very close to DC. For the price this hotels a win -win.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Address: 6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#8 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.