We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to DC/short drive or shuttle to metro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“Close to DC/short drive or shuttle to metro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay, rooms were very clean and well tended. A few minor issues, Carpet was damp (like it had been cleaned but not enough time to dry) By our third night it was dry. Comfort of beds is OK, not the best, definitely not worst. We extended our stay by one night, and around dinner time our keys had stopped working. We planned to stay in, so I didn't address the issue. Someone was in the room, so didn't need to.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    28
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
25
15
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haverford, PA, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location is good, easy to reach and 10 minutes to DC/Georgetown. Comfortable clean room - but unpleasant (musty?) odor in lobby, HBO did not work, the main restaurant was not open, no elevator for visitors, and the breakfast area and furniture were quite worn and tired.. Overall, the room was overpriced for the quality.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thank you Best Western, Falls Church Inn for a great stay in the DC area. My family and I came to tour the nation's capital and this was the perfect place to stay. The metro station was a 5 minute ride away and made it easy to get in and out of the city, stress free. The rooms are quiet and clean and the breakfast was a great way to start the day. The bar manager was very polite, offering us dinner after a long day seeing the sites of DC. The last morning in town, we stopped by the legendary Bentleys, across the street, and we were not disappointed. This is a great place to stay for the price!

Room Tip: The Suite was large enough to sleep two families
See more room tips
Green Features: The staff goes above and beyond to make the guest happy.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, the hotel is nice as other reviews stated. It was a little dated, but that was fine. The service was great, room was clean the kids enjoyed. Very close to DC. For the price this hotels a win -win.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western offered a great location near Washington D.C. at a great value. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. After long days of sightseeing. It was a great place to rest and get ready for the next day.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rate was high, but for the area Its pretty reasonable. The place has a basic warm breakfast with eggs, beacon or sausage, waffles, bread, doughnuts, muffins, cereal, yogurt, coffee, orange juice. There was not any sugar free syrup and they needed two waffle makers. The rooms are big, nice and comfortable. Plenty of eating places close by. Enjoy the stay. Plus the parking is free.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because of the shuttle service offered by the Inn. We had a great experience overall. Excellent staff. Our room did have some peeling paint on the bathroom door but other then that small defect, the room and lobby were clean and inviting. The shuttle was prompt and the driver extremely helpful and friendly. We overall had a wonderful experience with the Best Western at Falls Church, VA and would recommend it as an excellent point to start a trip into Washington DC on the Metro.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Address: 6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Falls Church
#6 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#8 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.