We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Lexington Park, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good hotel for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was caught in a last minute delay and picked the Best Western. The hotel is dated, but the staff were very accomodating and helpful. The WiFi was very easy to use and fast, which was nice. Overall, it was very reasonable for the price. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
14
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I checked out the Falls Church Inn, and we were slightly skeptical of the place. The outside appearance made it look like an older, cheap hotel. Fortunately for us, the inside and the rooms are renovated. It's an older building, to be sure, but the rooms are in updated and fantastic shape.

The breakfast is excellent, and I stuffed myself every morning I stayed at the Falls Church Inn. The staff are welcoming and friendly as well. There's an adjacent restaurant -- I didn't check it out, but if it's anything like the breakfast, it should be pretty good.

Location-wise, the hotel is right next to a very busy highway. Traffic can be a little troublesome, but that's the norm for this area of the state! There's a CVS right next door (you can easily walk to it), if you need anything. Only a few minutes from downtown Falls Church, not far from Arlington, not far from DC.

There were only two things that we felt could have been improved during our stay:
1) Our room had a refrigerator that didn't work. We stocked up on perishable food, but it went bad overnight. We never contacted the front desk about this, but I'm sure they would have probably fixed it for us had we asked.

2) Noise. My wife is a very sensitive sleeper, and she was woken up through the night from noises outside the room. This isn't the hotel's fault -- the guests were the ones making a ruckus. However, the doors offer very little in noise-protection. Additionally, the doors themselves don't close all the way at times, and when they do, they're very loud. If you have sensitive ears, it may sound like people are slamming the door. During the day, noise was the worst. The cleaning staff (while very friendly) made a lot of noise throughout our level. The noise was so bad that my wife asked to leave the hotel and stay somewhere else during the day.

All in all, this was a great stay, but the noise was troublesome at times. We'd probably stay here again, but we might ask for a room on the corners so as to be as far away from noise as possible (we were smack-dab in the middle last time).

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Falls Church Inn (best western). The place was nice and the staff was friendly. One woman in particular who really helped me out was Bell. Bell works for Miguel's Restaurant which is located inside the Inn. Bell was extremely nice and really enhanced my experience here at Falls Church Inn. Anyone coming to this place in the future I highly suggest you seek out Bell and experience her amazing service. I would also like to mention the excellent service at the front desk especially a young woman by the name of Ivorie who was extremely helpful with everything I needed. I sincerely enjoyed my time at the Falls church in and would recommend it for anyone in need of a place to stay

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pa.
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Providing warm hospitality, a nice clean room, reasonable price, pleasant breakfast and perfect location right off the 495 Beltway on Arlington blvd (Rt. 50).

We have stayed at this hotel several times and are always pleased. I recommend this nice hotel to you too.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor rooms in the low 100's - close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIm I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We appreciate you loyalty. We thank you for completing a positive comment on the Trip Advisor website. We hope to see you soon. If you should need assistance please feel to call me at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We stay here at least twice a year and not only do we get friendly service (with a smile), but the stays just keep getting better and better!! Really love this Best Western location, and the breakfast is getting better too. Accommodations improve on each visit too.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIm I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for completing a trip advisor comment on the website. I am also glad that you enjoy our breakfast. We hope to see soon in the near future. If I can be of any assistance please feel free to call at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This is not a fancy hotel, but they went out of their way to take care of the guests. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was normal continental selection of cereals, waffles and yogurt with a new hot item each morning. There is also a shuttle to take you to the metro station, so it was not inconvenient to be located so far outside of DC.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIm I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. I thank you for completing the trip advisor comment on their website. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and our shuttle service. If I can be of any assistance please contact me at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Check in no problem. Room #104. A medium size room. Two double comfortable firm beds, with 4 pillows each. Furnishings include a four drawer chest with a flat screen television, 63 channels (4 Spanish), the Weather Channel will be on every time the television is turned. Small writing desk & 2 chairs, Micro/fridge. One floor lamp. Night stand with lamp between beds.Metal luggage rack. Coffee maker.

Bathroom has shower/tub, with water for shower in 8 seconds. Plenty of towels, a rubber mat for shower. Shampoo & body lotion. Wall to wall sink counter with matching mirror. Outside the bathroom is another sink. Overall the bathroom size is small compared to other B.W. motels, where the bathroom are medium to large. The door is in the way to the toilet & stepping into the tub. A safely handle by the tub's faucet end. The shower head is adjustable from a powerful force to gentle on the skin. Hair dryer.

Small closet with metal rack & 7 wooden hangers. Safe, wasn't charged. Iron & board. This facility has NO laundry. The front desk can direct a guest to two nearby laundry mats.

Breakfast is a choice of four boxed cereals. Ready made scrambled eggs, gravy & biscuits. Yogurt, donuts, muffins & pastries. Two waffle makers & toaster. Coffee , Orange/apple juice. This facility has a restaurant, so many tables. Large bowls of apples, oranges & bananas. Another bowl has fresh hard boiled eggs. A woman is constantly restocking items.

This B.W. has free complimentary shuttle service to the East Falls Church Metro subway system. The service starts 9:00 A.M. to the metro . On the guest's return to the terminal, just call B.W. & the shuttle will pickup the guest.

Plenty of parking in front, east end and rear of building. This is a two story facility, however NO elevator. There is a luggage cart on the first floor.

The facility's restaurant is Miguel's-a Texas-Mexican Café. The café is small, with limited menu. I had two meals-Sizzling Fajitas and Steak & Mushrooms, both tasty & filling. The restaurant is convenient if a guest wants a eat in meal. Service can be slow, as one man does order taking, cook server & bartender. Other restaurants within walking distance are; El Tutumase (Mexican)., Anthony's. IHOP, Bentley's (breakfast & lunch only), Present Restaurant (Vietnamese), Mount of Lebanon (Middle Eastern), La Granja de Oro (Peruvian), Miu Kee (Chinese), & Village Kabob (Latin American & Middle Eastern. The biggest problem is crossing Arlington Blvd., which is four lanes and fast.

Without hesitation I would stay again. Factors being; the friendly, polite & helpful staff, location, nearby restaurants, metro shuttle service, price, Miguel's Café, comfortable beds. Daily maid service, room VERY CLEAN. The lobby has a guest computer. Next door is a 24 hour CVS Pharmacy. This was my sixth Best Western for 2014. B.W. has become my home away from home.

Jack L., Syracuse, New York.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room. Easier moving in if having much heavy luggage & the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIm I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for writing a positive comment on the trip advisor website. if I can be of any service in the near future, please feel free to contact me at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Address: 6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.