We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
“Terrible Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not use this hotel if you are traveling with luggage! The facility does not have elevators. To reach the guest rooms, you are required to carry your luggage up the stairs, it is particularly worse if you are assigned to the 2d floor. Also, do not use this hotel if you want exercise facilities. None. This hotel has some worth only if you are traveling without luggage, are not looking for a good place to eat at the hotel and don't mind bumpy beds. But, it still costs too much for what you will get.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
12
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best things was the free shuttle service to the DC Metro Rail. Hotel lobby & dining area was nice. Rooms were ok. Nice little town & close to DC. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. One morning, we had an appointment for the Washington Memorial, but the shuttle line was backed up. The staff got us to our Metro Rail & appointment on time. Great job!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falls church, virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the manager of hotel drove me in his own car 10 miles to a meeting which I could not miss when I was unable to get a cab. I have never been treated so well by a hotel. My own brother probably would not have done it for me.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel and it did not disappoint. The rates were very competitive, on the lower end of what I could find in the area, and I feel like I got more than my money's worth from choosing the Best Western. The rooms were clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The free breakfast was great. Each morning there were scrambled eggs and a meat item (bacon or sausage), there were fresh fruit choices and bread or begals. I looked forward to the breakfast every morning. I can't really speak to the location as I just went back and forth to the same destination everyday during my stay as I was on business, but everything else about the hotel was lovely.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never stayed Best Western hotel but I was pleasantly surprised. Excellent service. Nice and clean room. I loved the speedy internet. The staff was polite and responsive. I liked this convinient area with gas station and CVS nearby. Overall it was an excellent stay. I will stay at Best Western again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are nice enough -- quiet, clean, well-appointed. No traffic noise, good A/C. The place is from another era -- metal doors, long, tired hallways. Breakfast is the standard pour-a-waffle/Fruit Loops & bread sort of thing. Chinese restaurant and an IHOP next door, with a bar inside the hotel. No fitness center, and a swimming pool closed for the season (in 80 degree heat). They have a Metro shuttle service.

It's priced about right. It's a place to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodletsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called the Hotel and inquired about an early check in, and Natasha said she would take care of it, upon arrival, room was ready! The Breakfast was good. The only downside to our stay was a chirping fire alarm from the room next door in the middle of the night - and that could happen to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Address: 6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.