We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frayed, scuffed, friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Frayed, scuffed, friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms are nice enough -- quiet, clean, well-appointed. No traffic noise, good A/C. The place is from another era -- metal doors, long, tired hallways. Breakfast is the standard pour-a-waffle/Fruit Loops & bread sort of thing. Chinese restaurant and an IHOP next door, with a bar inside the hotel. No fitness center, and a swimming pool closed for the season (in 80 degree heat). They have a Metro shuttle service.

It's priced about right. It's a place to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
12
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Goodletsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called the Hotel and inquired about an early check in, and Natasha said she would take care of it, upon arrival, room was ready! The Breakfast was good. The only downside to our stay was a chirping fire alarm from the room next door in the middle of the night - and that could happen to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Helpful staff, got us signed up for a bus tour of DC and called to confirm our pickup time. Very convenient to DC area attractions. Pool was closed for the end of the year, but we really didn't have time to use it. Nice to have an interior and exterior door.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was in a good location. The rooms were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Someone was always available to answer my questions. It was a short trip to DC. The free breakfast was good. It was not the same every day.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIm I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 703-532-9000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jim Ireland
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely not what we are use to staying but the hotel was clean, the employees, especially Ivory at front desk was super friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget. I would like to have had better quality of towels as they were thin and some not white and a little dingy looking. But rooms were clean, employees were super nice and very accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

our king size room was wonderful and the bed was very comfortable aND ACCESS TO THE POOL AREA WAS VERY CONVENIENT AND THE BREAKFAST WHICH WAS FREE WAS GOOD TOO....this was our first time at this Best Western and we will use it again..this hotel is close to Washington DC and it was a short trip when we went into the city

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIm I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 703-532-9000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jim Ireland
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We drove to Washington, DC and stayed at this motel, which is 9 miles away. WiFi, pool (open noon til 9:00 pm). Nice free breakfast buffet from 6:30-9:30 on weekdays. The room we had had a bathroom with tub/shower, toilet and sink area. Outside of this bathroom was another sink and mirror. Great for putting on your makeup while your roommate is in the bathroom!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Address: 6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.