We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
las vegas, nv
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I used to think that Best Western had a certain level a bit above average, but after several stays over the years, including this one I have to say they're perhaps sliding a bit. DIngy halls, carpets, curtains, etc. and again the prices seemed a bit high (could be the East Coast cost of living thing). Perhaps this place is up for a refurb soon as they definitely need it..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
14
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel was a wonderful place to stay right outside of the D.C area. They were accommodating, reasonably priced and truly made our experience a wonderful one. I worked with the hotel guest services for the weeks leading up to the trip and they were nothing but wonderful to us. I would highly recommend them for anyone wanting to stay in the D.C area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

the stay was okay but i had to make a purchase while i was there on the internet and the day i left there were 5 more purchases on that cc card. I realized it quickly and had it taken care of but I was there for 9 days and the purchase was made on day 2 but the purchases that were hacked into was made the day i checked out so I wouldn't use their wifi..it is not secure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Hotel was very nice. Well maintained, comfortable rooms. The hot breakfast was terrific as was the reasonably priced restaurant for dinner. The pool was clean and well maintained and there was even a life guard on duty. My only negative about the hotel is there was not an internet port to plug in wired internet in the room, had to depend on the spotty wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My daughters and I enjoyed our stay. The pool was nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was the same as most hotels and there was plenty of room for us to sit and eat. The location to DC was good and there were many places to eat in the area. The room was outdated but clean. When a mnor situation came up the staff was helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was our first visit to the Washington D.C. area. Hotels in the city seem to be very expensive so we opted to stay on the outskirts. This was about 15 miles from the city center. (I am estimating). For someone who doesn't mind driving in extremely heavy traffic, it is a good option. We decided to do tours, rather than drive in or try the public transportation system. This Best Western was very nice, great staff. There is a nice pool and if you specify you can get a room that is adjacent to the outdoor pool. Breakfast was good, pleasant area to eat in. Next to it are several small restaurants and a pharmacy. They have one tour service that will pick up at this location which worked very well for us. If you take a taxi, you can ask for an estimate of the fare before you get in. One taxi did bring us back to the wrong hotel and it cost us an extra 7 dollars (It cost him his tip!!). We were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Falls Church Best Western is very well positioned for the Washington DC and Northern Virginia attractions. Parking is included. It is a reasonably clean and reasonably priced hotel with standard, basic amenities. Hotel staff members are friendly and accommodating. Beds are on the uncomfortable side. Our room had both a small refrigerator and a microwave. Another plus in this room is that we had 2 sinks. The hotel is dated, and so disabled access is a problem. We had to climb stairs to get to our first floor room and there is no elevator to the second floor rooms. The free continental buffet breakfast is poor. The egg omelets looked to have been prefrozen. Sausage was poor quality. The only fruit available was grapes. However, there is a good diner/cafe, Bentley's, across the street.

Room Tip: Disabled access is not up to current standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Address: 6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.