We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Property that has some unique rooms and great staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bent Mountain, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Older Property that has some unique rooms and great staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

First, I want to compliment Natasha and Ivory of the front desk for their courteous and attentive service. Guests should be advised that this is a somewhat older property that is none the less adequately maintained with a beautiful pool and nice landscaping, conveniently located on Arlington Blvd. A downside is that there are 2nd floor rooms but no elevator. As with many similar properties in Northern Virginia, be prepared for road noise, as the area is heavily congested with traffic at all hours.
What was so unusual about my clean, sizeable and nicely furnished room on the ground floor was that there were two doors; one in the interior corridor, and another that opened to the outside, right across from the swimming pool! This would be a real big plus for families with children who want to take a dip, not to mention anyone else wanting to swim but not go through the lobby.
My business may take me to the area again, and I'll likely stay at this Best Western IF I can get a more reasonable rate.

Room Tip: If your party wants to swmin, ask for a "double door" room that opens to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
25
18
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stradbroke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

excellent helpful staff with good breakfast. our double room was dark and grim. after long journey we just slept and left early in morning or we would have requested a change. grim location too, but handy for airport and ongoing travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Being our first adventure as tourists to Washington, DC - this turned out to be an excellent hotel choice for us. Metro Bus stop right out front of IHOP (next door); outstanding restaurants in same block. The Staff at this hotel was the best I've encountered in quite awhile. Natasha was great for helping with bus routes, things to do, how to get there. Enjoyed visiting with Dolgur every morning for our free breakfast - she did such a great job keeping food replenished and making sure everyone had enough to eat. We stayed at this hotel 9 days and would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, clean, quiet, safe and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

it was ok just a bit more then basic
breakfast was fine
best was excellent and the people at the reception are marvellous
it is very good located
i should recommend it to others for one or two nights
enjoy !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Clean rooms, attentive staff, good breakfast...
What more do you need?
Staff noted me sitting in the lobby one evening looking worn out. Several approached me and asked me I'd like some water or help.
Will return when in the DC/Virginia area.
One of the more reasonably priced places in the area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The staff was very friendly & Helpful. Nice clean room. There was plenty of parking. The continental breakfast was wonderful - Actually more of a variety than I expected. I couldn't imagine having a nicer breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aragon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

we enjoyed our stay at this motel last week , every one was very helpful and we found it was easy excess to the transportation to D.C. the room was very clean and breakfast bar was good .we would stay there again .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Address: 6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Falls Church
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#7 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.