We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a five star hotel but ranks high for it's level” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Falls Church
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a five star hotel but ranks high for it's level”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This Best Western isn't a five star hotel but it deserves a top level rating in its class. Staff was excellent all the way around. Rooms were clean and bug free, very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was the standard waffle, egg, meat, pastries, cereal type but it was served in their restaurant rather than some conference room type setup. That alone helped make an improvement. And we did eat in their Mexican restaurant one night. Food was actually very good and reasonably priced. We drove ourselves for sightseeing and found that you might want to get an early start on the day to beat some of the traffic. We knew we were trading a more convenient location in order to lower our overall vacation cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rassul M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the good review for our hotel. From the staff and I we are glad that your stay with us was pleasing. We strive in all our means to make our guest feel welcome. We are glad that you enjoyed all of your meals with us and you found your room to be comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Happy Holidays to you and your family and best wishes in the new Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    48
    25
    15
    10
See reviews for
48
25
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Copiague, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was with a large tour group and they handled our group with ease. While we were touring at the National Mall the bus went to the hotel and they checked the group in and delivered the luggage to the rooms. Upon on arrival to the hotel after touring our keys were given out. Such a speedy check in was appreciated after a long afternoon enjoying the sights. The same process was done upon check-out.

We also had our dinner at the hotel one evening and they did a wonderful job, with a nice selection and very accommodating. The room was a standard but spacious with a plenty of seating for relaxing or eating. The other areas were spotless and staff helpful... The free continental breakfast is a plus for those who may be on a budget. Additionally some rooms had fridges and all had coffee makers, making this a winner for a moderate priced stay in the Washington D.C. area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comanche66
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at the BW Falls Church a week ago and I found the place in need of restorations and a gym. Room 149 had an odor of mildew. Despite this, Natasha and staff provided exceptional customer service that makes one want to come back. If this hotel goes through a renovation and adds a gym it would pay dividends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

second time to stay here in the past year. A little dated but practically everything in this general area is dated. was clean and staff was friendly. the first time we stayed here there was some kind of group staying with lots of middle school age kids.i thought it would be noisy and crazy. but I didn't hear one thing from the kids. very quiet. easy checkin and checkout.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Fall Church Best Western is a great hotel to stay in if you are planning a visit to Washington DC. The price and service is great. We stay several times and no issues each time. Kids love the breakfast and the swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My 72 person group stayed for 4 nights, good breakfast, good customer service, they handled our group check-in very professionally - we did not create a crowd upon entering the hotel. The hotel is old in comparison to other Best Western hotels - the management told me they have beening renovating in the winter seasons. I hope next summer I will see the newly renovated hotel. The hotel is only 20 minutes to the National Mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Staff friendly and helpful. Food was good quality and quantity. Wallpaper by carpet looked water damaged overall room was clean and restocked everyday. Area was a little out of the way from major restaurants or stores but easy to get to by car or metro bus. Kids want to stay here when we go back. Its a yes.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Address: 6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#7 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.