We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff will definately go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Falls Church
1 review
“Great staff will definately go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Staff friendly and helpful. Food was good quality and quantity. Wallpaper by carpet looked water damaged overall room was clean and restocked everyday. Area was a little out of the way from major restaurants or stores but easy to get to by car or metro bus. Kids want to stay here when we go back. Its a yes.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    38
    18
    12
    9
See reviews for
38
15
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel offers a good value for the area. I felt safe, the room was quiet and very spacious. I didn't have time for amenities such as the pool. It is located off of a main road for easy access. The breakfast was typical (quality, quantity and presentation) of most Best Western hotels that I stay at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is a bit old fashioned but very tidy and nice.

The service at the reception is outstanding helpful and friendly.

We were lucky to stay on the second floor, which is quiet (although the walls are not very much accustically insulated).

From there we were quickly in Washington by car, which was no problem on a Saturday morning.

Good value for money although the breakfast was very poor...

We would stay there again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are the quiet ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a nice hotel, a little tired but not too bad. Excellent, very helpful staff on reception and in the dining room. The bedroom needed a little work but this did not spoil our stay. A little far from the metro, we'd have preferred to be closer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarragona, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The second day, when we were back, surprisingly, the room was not tidy. The housekeeping did not show up there. We said to reception desk but they do not apologize very much.

I am aware that the price was economical but also the breakfast was limitated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel and I have been very pleased each time. The hotel is clean as is the rooms, the staff is always nice and accommodating. It really isn't a far drive to all the attractions. I'll stay there again!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have been staying at Best Western Hotels for YEARS. In fact, we are "Gold Elite Members. This means we stay at least 10 nights/year at a Best Western Hotel.
June of this year, we traveled to Washington D.C. and stayed at the Falls Church Inn.
We were VERY disappointed in our stay.
First of all, we arrived too early to check in so we left our bags at the front desk and headed on out to start our touring. Upon arrival back at the hotel, our bag WERE STILL AT THE FRONT DESK. This may seem trivial but, they should have been placed in our room for us once it was ready. I use a walking stick to assist in getting around and this would have been a TREMENDOUS help.
Next, when we walked into our room, it was obvious that it had been a smoking room at one time. This is very offensive to those of us who are not and have never been smokers. Paint....pull up the carpets...do what you need to do!!
Third...my wife and I were staying for a total of 4 days...there were 6 hangers in the room. I feel like this hotel needs to learn to anticipate what the guest will want...be one step ahead of them. Don't make us ask for everything we need. So, I called the front desk and asked for more hangers.
The last thing is the "free" breakfast. We were offered make your own waffles, yogurt that was clearly for kids...full of sugar and biscuits and gravy....there was nothing healthy. Not all of us can eat waffles or sugar laced items. It would have been nice to have some fruit available....oatmeal with all the fixings or scrambled eggs.
Our entire experience was a disappointment. We love Best Western which is why we're posting this. We felt this property wasn't up to the Best Western standards.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Falls Church Hotel
Best Western Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Best Western Falls Church
Falls Church Best Western
Address: 6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Best Western, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.