We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Falls Church
Johnson City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Older Hotel, but very well maintained, clean rooms, great new beds, flat screen TV, very friendly staff, good location, out far enough to miss DC traffic, but close enough to enjoy all DC has to offer. Close to Metro. Everything my wife and I look for. Staff went out of the way to accommodate our walk-in arrival. Very helpful with directions to places to see in DC, took the time to fully explain to my wife and I who were not familiar with the area how to go places the best way. Highly recommended!!!. We will stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    48
    25
    15
    10
See reviews for
48
25
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed two nights. It is in a very convenient location to easily get into DC using the well run metro system. The complimentary breakfast was great. The service was fine, except for the fact that housekeeping forgot to service our room! We came back from a day of sightseeing to find that our room had not been touched. They did react immediately tho. The hotel is older. Could stand renovation. We did not see any facilities for handicapped folks, like ramps or wide doorways. Rather noisy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have to come to the area 2 to 3 time a year. My experience here June 2012 made me choose this again. If you are looking for a high end hotel this isn't it, but is good for the average person.The front desk check in was quick and no hassle. The room was very spacious but appeared along with the rest of the place to be an older building. It was clean and adequate for a place to sleep and shower. Things were quiet when we were there. The bed was comfortable and we had a restful sleep. The breakfast was decent. Choices of scrambled eggs, link sausage, waffles, sweet rolls, toast, cereal, juice, coffee(decaf and reg.), and fruit. Check out was fast with out any problems. It is located near a Metro station if you are interested in seeing the sites around DC. This trip we did drive to the Ballston Metro station and used the Metro to go into DC.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have to say that this hotel was just okay in all the amenties it offered (which isn't many). Firstly, there is no ramp or elevator to get you to the second floor, so you have to carry your luggage up several stairs. If there was a handicapped accessible way, it wasn't clearly marked. Also, I stopped in the bar after dinner out to get a glass of wine, and they had NO wine. What bar doesn't have wine?? Not acceptable.

There are so few outlets in the room that I had to pull out my laptop in order to use the iron. In addition the bathrooms are very outdated but the shower head was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKeesport, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Place was centrally located very near DC. Lots of shops and activity on the strip that it is on. IHOP and other places within walking distance. Staff was VERY friendly. They offered a fridge if we wanted and asked if we needed anything else. VERY accommodating!! Parking was plentiful. Very safe feeling neighborhood. Rooms were very nice sized and clean. It was nice to have a hot breakfast with several options of all kinds. Beds comfy (mattress a lil floppy but not too bad), ac worked very well, shower and water also worked awesome.Will surely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My family and I stayed here for a few nights while visiting DC. I was very impressed, especially with the level of service you get here, in a day and age when customer service is all but forgotten, they go out of their way to help you and make you feel comfortable.. YAY!!! The room was clean and the breakfast was decent. The location is great, close to DC and the surrounding area has a lot to offer. I will most definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

OMG! Where do I start?

Over night guests may be alright, however, if multiple nights is your plan please think again.

No microwave. No refrigerator. Terrible, unless you plan on eating out every meal, and don't need to cool any drinks.

Rooms...generally very dirty. Deep cleaning seems to be forgotten. In the corner was what appeared to be dried pet vomit. Ugh!

I spilled a glad of water, put a towel on the water to sop up the water up. The towel came up BLACK.

The free breakfast is a joke! The only fruit offered was dried old oranges and soft apples. Drab selection of pastry. The waffles were also questionable. The older gentleman handling the breakfast service explained they were out of waffle spray to prevent sticking. Instead, he offered a VIP of oil to brush the iron with...ugh! So what I ended up with was a very greasy, underdone and soggy waffle. Nasty!

The eggs looked powered, the sausages...dry! My wife and I are vegetarian, and sway towards vegan, so neither were very important...however, finding fruit available is high priority.

Walking in front of the buffet area was gross! Sticky from one end to the other. The service guy seemed more interested staring out the window, watching the rain.

On a positive note, the room was non-smoking, the bed was clean comfortable and free from bed bugs.

We wouldn't stay here again on a bet. Seven miles further out, is another Best Western that n has a refrigerator and microwave... Heading out!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn

Address: 6633 Arlington Blvd., Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#7 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.