We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location for dc visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2722 Gallows Rd, Falls Church, VA 22180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Bluff City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect location for dc visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here due to the location to the metro. We did not want to have to drive into DC while we were there. With the hotel being across the street from the metro we were at the perfect staging location.

We had rooms on the 6th foor. Very comfy beds. There was only a slight amount of outside noise that carried into the room. Nice flatscreen tv in the room. The bathroom was clean and spacious.

The front desk was very helpful in finding local resturants we could try that were close to the hotel.

We will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    124
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
118
80
26
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just finished a week long trip to the DC area. Though I now live in NYC (used to be a few minutes from this hotel), I'm down in the area regularly. Sometimes, when the rate is right, I'd rather stay at a hotel than my parents house or a friend's house.

This weekend was my third stay at this hotel - it's a great property, just steps to the Metro, minutes to Tyson's Corner,right near 495 & 66 - so a perfect location.

Great staff, never have an issue when I stay here. Housekeeping always keeps the rooms spotless and it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We wanted somewhere to stay where we didn't have to drive to get into dc. Less than a block to walk to the Metro, good area, didn't feel worried about safety even walking home at midnight. Very nice hotel, no complaints!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here to tour DC over the weekend, as the hotel is next to the metro station. We had a room on the second floor and had no problems. The bed was very comfortable, there was a large flatscreen tv in the room, bathroom was nice, etc. My only complaint is that there was no hair dryer in the room.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My mother and I stayed here to visit DC. Only a few minutes walk to the metro station, it was very convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. We booked a room with 2 double beds and they gave my mom and I a HUGE room. It was clean and comfortable. I slept very well. There was significant clothing and luggage storage.

The main communal and eating space was interesting and comfortable. The food pricing at the cafe was actually not bad and comparable to a sandwich plate I could get in NH.

The local area seemed clean and safe, with a lot of upscale new commercial and condo construction around. Didn't mind walking alone within a block of the hotel at night, around where the local dog park is.

I would recommend this to anyone wanting to visit DC, without paying the city hotel and food prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guttenberg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

For my recent trip to DC with my girlfriend, we booked a room at this hotel based on its location relative to the DC Metro Rail. We were in a room with a King size bed, non-smoking on the 3rd Floor.

The hotel is walking distance from the Dunn Loring Metro Station. Nice amenities - Fridge in room, flat screen tv, desk, sofa. Indoor pool on site.

My only complaint from our stay came from the room next door to us. I guess the walls are thin between rooms, because the people in the room next to us had a crying baby, and it woke us up long before we intended to get out of bed. I could even hear them next door when they were talking at a normal volume.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our second time at this hotel, this time a trip with three grandchildren to see the DC sites. Rooms are nice with two lovely queens with quality linens. One granddaughter particularly liked the bathroom toiletries and insisted that she smelled so good that the bees would be after her. This hotel could not be closer to the Metro. Don't settle for near the Metro, this is the real deal, you could not be closer. If driving, parking is free and no hassle in finding a spot.
We all enjoyed the "Market" for snacks, breakfast, and a late night beer. The food is fresh and enough of a selection to feed two healthy eating adults and kids with a range of appetites. The value of the food was outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 17 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#3 of 17 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
#10 of 17 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax

Address: 2722 Gallows Rd, Falls Church, VA 22180
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott, BookIt.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax Hotel Vienna
Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax
Courtyard Hotel Vienna
Courtyard Vienna
Vienna Marriott
Vienna Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.