We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt House Falls Church

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt House Falls Church to your Saves list
Hyatt House Falls Church
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8296 Glass Alley, Falls Church, VA 22031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence 2014
torri di quartesolo, Italy
1 review
“SUPERB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful hotel with an excellent breakfast and wonderful little boutique shops plus Target immediately outside the front door---convenient free parking in the garage across the street. Rooms have coffee makers and frig plus plates/cutlery. 24/7 fitness center--EXCELLENT rooms and wonderful staff--very very accommodating and gracious--above and beyond!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    41
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
51
49
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
las vegas nv
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lucked into this property while trying to use some hotel points and not pay the ridiculous parking rates at most area hotels. I expected a cookie-cutter hotel at the side of the road. Instead this hotel is situated in a bustling dining and shopping area, all within very easy walking distance. Free, close, abundant parking. Better than average free breakfast. Incredibly well-stocked mini-mart in the lobby and microwave and mini-fridge in the room. No views, who cares? The parking is no-hassle, no ticket, just in and out whenever you please. So happy to have bound this gem. Very attractive public areas, also. Two restaurants to try: Matchbox and Ted's Bulletin.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear KRSFROMVA,

We really love that you enjoyed your stay with us. As the weather get better our location gets even better. Please come back to visit us soon as we will have more store opening coming up soon this month. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Hyatt House Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely clean with a great location staff was great free internet and free parking was a major plus breakfast was a great deal. The staff always called me by name. Even the people that made the rooms were accommodating. There was so much to do within walking distance

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 10StevenF,

Thank you for your review. We are all so happy that you found our location a perfect spot for your travels. Please know that we have more new things coming to our neighborhood and the outdoor events are starting now that we have better weather. Hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Hyatt House Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't tell anyone about Hyatt House the properties - they are hidden gems and if everyone finds out about them they won't be as hidden or much fun (plus Hyatt will probably raise their rates.) We've stayed are a couple different Hyatt House properties, this one is a bit different - somewhat more 'hotelish' than the others which seemed more family/professional extended stay orientated. (For example, this property had a bar and restaurant - the others didn't. After an exhausting 1st day in DC, we really appreciated that convenience.) We had a small suite (I think that was what they called it.) King bed, couch, TV, Kitchenette, with dishwasher and full size Fridge. There was a Seafood market, meat market and grocery store all withing a block. So we didn't have to sample the restaurants if we didn't want to... but hey, it was vacation! Interesting selection of restaurants within a 3-4 block radius and the options increase if you double that - and if you want the try the brew pub it's about 3/4 mile. Recommendation based on our dining preferences from the front desk staff seemed right on. The bakery just outside the front door of the hotel had good food and is definitely worth a consideration if the hotel's breakfast buffet is too busy or too ordinary for your taste. (We enjoyed it enough to go back a second time despite the prices mildly offending suburban mid-western sensibilities.) The area is newly developed and has a growing vibrancy and it looks like it will continue to grow. The metro is a relative easy walk, I think about 3/4 mile - the Mrs and I are past the 60 mark and had no issue with that. If you are a couch potato, you might want to look for something closer to the Metro. Some reviews I read complained about the showers being to powerful. Compared to our water saving weeny shower at home, the shower did indeed knock our socks off. It only took one day to appreciate it. Then, halfway through our stay, maintenance serviced our room and replaced it with a more sensible more shower head, darn. What were they thinking -that powerful shower was refreshing. I know, a lot of this review isn't about the hotel. It is about the area. But hey, this isn't a hyatt resort/ destinatation (Tamaya anyone?) were we'd go to relax and unwind. This is a place to stay convenient to DC. Would we go back. Absolutely. Psst, don't tell anyone, it is a secret.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear John H,

Thank you for your recent review of your experience at our hotel. I am sorry to day that I am not very good at keeping secrets so I believe the news will get out. On the other hand, we will continue to maintain our levels of service so that we can receive the great feedback such as yours.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Hyatt House Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel with a terrific location. It is tastefully decorated and the staff are very pleasant. Good breakfast selection with fresh offerings and an omelet station. Excellent place to shop and eat. Wonderful restaurants nearby. Parking is very close and free!
Will continue to use as my hotel of choice while visiting family who lives nearby.

Room Tip: most of the views are not great but you are staying here for other reasons. The location is far mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Yellnsr,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad that we provided you an experrience that was excellent. We love our repeat guests and would love to see you again.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Hyatt House Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel in a very interesting planned neighborhood. Close enough to a park and ride lot so you can use the Metro to get into DC, and the Beltway is about 3 minutes away. Very good choice for a college visit to Georgetown, American or George Mason.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ed K,

Thank you for your review and high ratings. We love having you as our guest and are excited that you chose us for your DC needs. I agree that our neighborhood is convenieint and makes for a relaxing evening while staying. We hope that we have you again as our guest.

SIncerely,

General Manager, Hyatt House Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hyatt House Falls Church is one of my favorite places to stay. It is always clean, and the staff will remember you and take care of you.

If you catch it on the right days you can get this place for about $100 bucks. If you don't, it is about $220. Here are the reasons you should stay here:

- Free Breakfast. The breakfast is good and hot. Custom omelette station, etc.
- Service. The staff here will always have a smile and get you whatever you need. They know me by name and have never disappointed.
-Kitchens. You can get rooms with a kitchens. They are well stocked and it is nice to have a place that has the benefits of the extended stay without a dimunition in quality. A nice hotel room along with a nice kitchen is appealing to a busy traveler who enjoys cooking every once and a while to relax.
-Location. This place has plenty of shops around that are available on foot. If you are visiting people in Northern Virginia it is a great jumping off point to DC, etc. A metro station is just up the street.

Go see the people at the Hyatt House Falls Church. Great people and great amenities. Oh, and the pool in the Summer is very fun.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear JustinEiseleTravel,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. The staff is always prepared to offer any assistance you may need and we love providing exceptional service. It sounds like we are perfectly suited for you! Thank you for your kind words and for letting everyone know about your experience. We will love to see you again and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Hyatt House Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt House Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Falls Church

Address: 8296 Glass Alley, Falls Church, VA 22031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Falls Church 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Falls Church is conveniently located in the Mosaic District. An outdoor mixture of unique gathering places with ample space, including areas for outdoor events, parks for performances and festivals, as well as a unique movie house. You’ll also find an eclectic mix of sophisticated retail and restaurants. HYATT house Falls Church offers a variety of rooms; standard rooms and suites with kitchens. All guests will enjoy our breakfast buffet daily, with made-to-order omelets, freshly brewed Starbucks coffee as well as a variety of fresh breakfast accompaniments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt House Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt House Falls Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.