We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt House Falls Church

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt House Falls Church to your Saves list
Hyatt House Falls Church
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8296 Glass Alley, Falls Church, VA 22031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Didn't think it possible,but this Hyatt was the best so far.Super clean,fantastic staff and free breakfast,free parking and shopping across street.Easy to get to,close to DC and highways.Wanted to sty longer.

Room Tip: Shopping at your door,convenient location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssspts5223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear ssspts 5223,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am truly pleased that you found our hotel and staff so accomodating. Nothing could make us more proud than positive feedback from our guests. It makes our desire to serve truly fulfilled. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Hyatt house Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here late July, 2014. Contemporary, clean, new hotel in fabulous location. Free parking in garage across the street, and steps away are shops, several restaurants, and movie theater. Junior suite well appointed, but a tad tight for two parents and 16 year old daughter. But otherwise handy laundry, comfy pool area seating (albeit small pool) and apparently pet friendly based on the number of dogs we saw (but all well behaved and we never heard a peep from one). Staff always acknowledged us as we walked in. Breakfast buffet always varied and decent quality. Overall you can't beat this in the DC area - we'll be back!

Room Tip: Stay away from lower level rooms facing west - you get noise from a loading dock. We were on the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCWDMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear SCWDMIA,

I appreciate the detailed review on TripAdvisor and highlighting some of what we have to offer. I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel of great value and quite pleased with our facility and service. Thank you for the high rating and we would love to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Hyatthouse Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This is my 3rd time staying here, and it is just as good if not better each stay. The rooms are always spotless, staff is very friendly and the location can't be beat! It is always a great experience here, highly recommended if you are in the Fairfax area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank blachatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear blachatch,

We're so glad you continue to stay with us! We are so proud of our staff, they really go that extra mile to ensure each guest benefits from all we have to offer. I appreciate your feedback and for letting other TripAdvisor users know about your stays. We look forward to ahving you again as our guest. Thank you.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Hyatthouse Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for one night and wished we had stayed longer! It is a very new and modern hotel with upgraded amenities and a wonderful breakfast! The staff went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and in need of nothing! This is also a great area for boutique shopping, really good restaurants and easy and safe walking! If you are going to the D.C. area, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms were wonderful. I had the opportunity to say in a suite, which was fabulous. I also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tread123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Tread 123,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we fully agree with the title! Its great to see you had a chance to experience our neighborhood and local area as well. Thank you so much and we hope see you again soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Hyatthouse Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Hyatt House is an upscale residence-type hotel with gorgeous rooms and facilities. Who would have imagined a boutique hotel in the middle of a shopping center with a Target, even! Outdoor movies, kids' fountains, tons of restaurants, and a great breakfast every morning. What's not to love?! Three days of riding the metro (with our bicycles) to downtown DC, walking around the area in the evening, grabbing delicacies at the farmer's market on Sunday -- it truly was a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandAngel13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear SandAngel 13_12,

We are very thankful that you took the time to share your recent experience on Trip Advisor. It is our goal to make every stay enjoyable for each guest and based on your fabulous review it looks like we did. We believe our location and the services we provide really set us apart and we are happy to see that we came through for your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to DC.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Hyatthouse Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is located in a trendy area with lots of boutique shops and restaurants, great for leisure walk. The suite we stayed were nicely furnished in contemporary style and well equipped, the room was spotless and refreshing even it was a pet-friendly room. It's got all the amenities you need to find, plus the complimentary breakfast was amazing! 20 minutes walk to the subway station which took us to the DC attractions in less than 30 minutes. The staff were great, everyone of them were friendly and welcoming, we had great experience from check-in to check-out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddybear337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Teddybear 337,

Thank you for taking time from your day to share your hotel experience. We are delighted that you found our hotel welcoming and comfortable. Our hotels location is great if you are looking to walk around and shop, or travel into DC. We look forward to seeing you again on your return to our area.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Haytthouse Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is my hotel of choice when staying in the Northern Virginia/DC area. It is walking distance to the metro AND there is a shuttle bus to the metro too. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. The rooms are new, comfortable and very clean. The exercise room is up-to-date and well-maintained. Self-serve laundry on site too. Plus it's located in an upscale shopping area with a movie theatre.

Room Tip: All locations are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Rosalie R,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay, your feedback is very valuable to us. We pride ourselves on delivering a service and product that makes you feel at home. We are so delighted to know that you now have a second home when travelling and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Hyatthouse Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#3 of 18 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
2.5 mi away
The Westin Tysons Corner
The Westin Tysons Corner
#7 of 18 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Falls Church

Address: 8296 Glass Alley, Falls Church, VA 22031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Falls Church 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Falls Church is conveniently located in the Mosaic District. An outdoor mixture of unique gathering places with ample space, including areas for outdoor events, parks for performances and festivals, as well as a unique movie house. You’ll also find an eclectic mix of sophisticated retail and restaurants. HYATT house Falls Church offers a variety of rooms; standard rooms and suites with kitchens. All guests will enjoy our breakfast buffet daily, with made-to-order omelets, freshly brewed Starbucks coffee as well as a variety of fresh breakfast accompaniments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt House Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing