We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt House Falls Church

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt House Falls Church to your Saves list
Hyatt House Falls Church
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8296 Glass Alley, Falls Church, VA 22031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is my hotel of choice when staying in the Northern Virginia/DC area. It is walking distance to the metro AND there is a shuttle bus to the metro too. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. The rooms are new, comfortable and very clean. The exercise room is up-to-date and well-maintained. Self-serve laundry on site too. Plus it's located in an upscale shopping area with a movie theatre.

Room Tip: All locations are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Rosalie R,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay, your feedback is very valuable to us. We pride ourselves on delivering a service and product that makes you feel at home. We are so delighted to know that you now have a second home when travelling and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Hyatthouse Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    40
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
50
48
11
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

As a first time guest at Hyatt House I wasn't exactly sure what to expect, but this HH definitely exceeded my expectations.
Had an amazing stay for five nights. If you're looking for a place outside of DC for a weekend getaway, I would definitely recommend it. Excellent value, brand new, modern decor, and spacious rooms. Great little kitchen area. I'm not sure what else you could need! Wonderful staff as well--we were always greeted pleasantly throughout our visit (thanks Paula!). Great variety of fresh food in the daily included breakfast and not terribly far from DC attractions. The breakfast also had made to order omelets! Free parking in the garage right across from the HH.
The suburban block surrounding this HH was lovely and yuppish. Everything looks brand new. There is a movie theater, plenty of outdoor boutique shopping, and restaurants all within walking distance (literally surrounding the HH). Conveniently, there is also a target in the same neighborhood block in case you forgot any necessities, or if you want to get some snacks for your kitchen.
Outside of the neighborhood and across the street there is a diner, which we visited a couple of times (Silver Diner). Would definitely recommend it.
See you next time, Paula!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Winxidy,

Thank for your wonderful feedback. We are so glad that you found the hotel, its amenities and surrounding a great value. You should comeback and see us now that the park is open with outdoor events each weekend.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Hyatt House Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Was an amazing stay. Excellent rooms. This hotel has all that you need to enjoy your trip. I'm pretty sure that I will back. I loved the hotel's pool and the gym as well. The hotel has a great staff too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Lautarobonetto,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We are excited to see that your stay was "Fantastic". Please do come back soon as our pool area will be open up to Labor Day and we have added some new furniture since your visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Hyatt house Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel was lovely and new. All furnishings were pleasant and comfortable. The staff took care to make sure my room was hypoallergenic as requested. It was amazingly quiet and the bed was quite comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly especially Alena (sp?). She was warm, welcoming and was spot on with local recommendations. Love the fact that they conserve energy - I believe they are LEED Certified.
There is a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker, too.

Room Tip: The elevators were a bit slow so maybe a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear lisapilorz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit online. We really appreciate your feedback and I will make sure Anida receieves your thanks. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the DC area, and yes we are a LEED Certified hotel.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Hyatt house Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Arrived at the Hyatt House and found it easily, ample parking, GORGEOUS Lobby and wonderful comfy rooms. We were a party holding 4 rooms and were accommodated well. ALL staff went over and above to make our stay a pleasant one. We had 3 different rooms so we checked all of them out and they were all well appointed and above par. The breakfast! What can I say? It was the best of any place I have ever stayed. FRESH is a word that comes to mind. The breads, pastries, fruit, etc was all great. Made-to-order omelets came out in minutes even though it was quite crowded on Sunday morning. We were there talking over a last cup of coffee well past the time the breakfast room closed and we were never rushed out. They could use more seating as we had to wait for a table then wait for it to be cleaned. Front staff was always smiling and addressing us by name greeting us when ever we came and left. CUTE shopping in area. Sketchy WiFi. A must stay in this area.

Room Tip: Maybe stay closer to center of hotel to avoid sketchy wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear janetoco,

Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize the wonderful people who made your stay amazing. With the amount of contributions on Trip Advisor its great to know we were able to impress you. Thak you for choosing our hotel for your visit and we hope to welcome you back some time soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager, hyatt house Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt House hotel in May of 2014 for a 3-day conference. First, let me talk about the location. The hotel is right in the middle of a newer business/shopping/residential part of the city that is full of great places to shop and eat. If you have time, you should venture out into the neighborhood.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and although it was weird at first, the room's electricity was controlled by the card key. It's clear that saving energy is important to this hotel, and it was something I appreciated.

The staff were very cordial and friendly and offered up several suggestions for restaurants in the area. They were also helpful with parking instructions, which was appreciated, since parking is across the street in the ramp.

The breakfast buffet was delicious and had several different items each day. I looked forward to getting up knowing that a hot, delicious meal was waiting for me.

Overall, my experience at this Hyatt House was fantastic, and if in the area again, I would definitely plan on staying there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear itsryangordon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent visit to our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback and are delighted that we were able to impress. We hope that you will come back and visit when you have more time to experience to the neighborhood. It is getting better by the day with each new store and restaurant that opens.

Sincerely,

General Manager, Hyatt house Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Receptionists Anida Hammonds, Ian Lloanez, and Jane Asakawa are AMAZING! They have polished, welcoming demeanors with solid understanding of their business. They present a confident and capable first impression to outsiders. The Hyatt House Falls Church is beautifully modernly appointed. The beds are huge and super-comfortable and the bathroom is excellent. The daily buffet breakfast is superb. The outdoor pool area is nicely furnished with relaxing music in the background. And the location is fantastic - about a 20 minute drive to Washington D.C./Georgetown/Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Ali B,

I am pleased to hear that you had such a great stay at the Hyatt house Falls Church. Learning that our guests had such a memorable and unique experience great to hear. It's is all about exceeding your expectations! We do have a fantastic team who strive to make anything happen and I will thank them for their dedicated service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager, Hyatt house Falls Church
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt House Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Falls Church

Address: 8296 Glass Alley, Falls Church, VA 22031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Falls Church 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Falls Church is conveniently located in the Mosaic District. An outdoor mixture of unique gathering places with ample space, including areas for outdoor events, parks for performances and festivals, as well as a unique movie house. You’ll also find an eclectic mix of sophisticated retail and restaurants. HYATT house Falls Church offers a variety of rooms; standard rooms and suites with kitchens. All guests will enjoy our breakfast buffet daily, with made-to-order omelets, freshly brewed Starbucks coffee as well as a variety of fresh breakfast accompaniments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt House Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt House Falls Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.