We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful New Rooms with Kitchen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt House Falls Church

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt House Falls Church to your Saves list
Hyatt House Falls Church
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8296 Glass Alley, Falls Church, VA 22031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
tampa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful New Rooms with Kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Such a pleasant surprise to have a suite style room - couch large kitchenette- lovely bath - wood floors
I was here on business so the lack of view was no big deal. I am thrilled with the location for restaurants, shopping into the evening. Very nice, stay here

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear tampaspartan,


We appreciate the high-ratings and the great feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experience. I will surely pass on your comments to my team members. We are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    44
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
59
51
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here on a long weekend. Lovely time. Great breakfast. Located in the Mosaic complex, so there is a movei theater and a ton of restaurants conveniently located. Free parking. Friendly staff. Pool was small but on a sunny deck. It was very nice. Rooms were modern and had a kitchen with full sized fridge and stovetop and dishwasher. There is no tub, but the shower was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear elexaw,

Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us for your long weekend from Washington DC. We are glad that you found our hotel of value and enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to having you back next time you need another getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Choose the hotel based on reviews in this website and was very disappointed. The hotel looks chick and modern , lobby looks good, service good, breakfast good... BUT... no bathtub... forget about coming with the younger ones... The shower is poorly built and did not drain.. The water pressure was so hi that you had to move away .. and how is a lady supposed to clean her intimate parts when the only source of water comes from a fixed overhead shower fixture. The room looked chick and modern but it was cold and the heating was pretty noisy with drift everywhere. Yes it is unusually cold but it should be planned. Bottom line too much emphasis modern and chick but poor construction from a practical perspective. Also it is in the middle of a shopping area but everything closes at 9 and no food after 10.... not for those who arrive late and want to grab a bite. Not coming again

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Loreley B,

I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. While some of the surrounding eateries do close early we can offer mulitple options including late night delivery. The hotel can also offer a variety of room types with or without bathtubs as well as any other needed amenities. We hope that you give us another chance in the future. I would be happy to assist with your reservations so that we can meet your needs in advance. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff to ensure all our guests have a positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very nice hotel..,great customer service...nice clean, very attractive
rooms and decor throughout hotel..the best breakfast..when in Virgina,most definitely be our first choice..,keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseGMfc, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Loretta98,

We appreciate the great feedback and thank you for the high ratings! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to having you back next time you're in the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you like design hotels, then check out the Hyatt House in Falls Church. It is brand new and its decor is outstanding. I am into details when I travel and this hotel was amazing at all levels. I really liked their reception area and read the paper on their designed sofas by the fireplace. So first the basics: free parking, free wifi, very clean, friendly staff, excellent free breakfast (they had fresh fruit, organic oatmeal in addition to all the trimmings of a basic breakfast--omelette made to order), very nice location (in brand new commercial area with theater, cool stores and Target!!!). Right around the corner is a vegetarian store, we bought a few items and ate dinner in our room. It was delicious. The studio we stayed in was very nice. A bit on the small side but its design made up for its size. Very nice shower...everything worked well. The kitchen had all the necessary items for a dinner. Knowing that we only paid 85 dollars including taxes for this hotel made it even sweeter. We stayed one night during the first week of January 2014. We will return to this hotel. It was outstanding, take my word for it!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor--it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

It is nice hotel new opener things still new ,the staff all nice very help I stay one week I feel like home there break fast very nice the only in two day there were out of English break fast tea out and they know there I'd public holiday they should have enough ? But over hotel very good to stay am higher recommend ,their Jem very nice ,my last I hope the mangment gave carry so can be the same stander .

Room Tip: I think all the room very nice some their stander and other one bad room apt. Take higher floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here for one evening on our way to Florida. Was a very pleasant surprise. Hotel is very modern and clean. Big bonus was the included breakfast. Right in the heart of a new shopping district. Highly recommend. The only downside is the area is so new that there is still quite a bit of construction going on.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt House Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Falls Church

Address: 8296 Glass Alley, Falls Church, VA 22031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Falls Church 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Falls Church is conveniently located in the Mosaic District. An outdoor mixture of unique gathering places with ample space, including areas for outdoor events, parks for performances and festivals, as well as a unique movie house. You’ll also find an eclectic mix of sophisticated retail and restaurants. HYATT house Falls Church offers a variety of rooms; standard rooms and suites with kitchens. All guests will enjoy our breakfast buffet daily, with made-to-order omelets, freshly brewed Starbucks coffee as well as a variety of fresh breakfast accompaniments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your Hyatt House Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt House Falls Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.