We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt House Falls Church

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt House Falls Church to your Saves list
Hyatt House Falls Church
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8296 Glass Alley, Falls Church, VA 22031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

It is nice hotel new opener things still new ,the staff all nice very help I stay one week I feel like home there break fast very nice the only in two day there were out of English break fast tea out and they know there I'd public holiday they should have enough ? But over hotel very good to stay am higher recommend ,their Jem very nice ,my last I hope the mangment gave carry so can be the same stander .

Room Tip: I think all the room very nice some their stander and other one bad room apt. Take higher floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myvision58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one evening on our way to Florida. Was a very pleasant surprise. Hotel is very modern and clean. Big bonus was the included breakfast. Right in the heart of a new shopping district. Highly recommend. The only downside is the area is so new that there is still quite a bit of construction going on.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank smokeyjoeTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hubby stayed here for 7 weeks on a work assignment. Kids & I flew put to spend Thanksgiving with him. He switched from a studio suite to a 1 bedroom for our stay (he said the 1 bedroom was not too much larger just configured with more privacy).
First off, the area this hotel is in is SO cool! It's in a lifestyle mall area with shopping, restaurants, speciality stores, condos, movie theater, bars. The interior of the hotel matches with the area, very modern, cool but comfortable.
The 1 bedroom was perfect for our family with 2 young kids. The living room area is smallish but adequate. It has a sofa with a full sized pull out bed and a connected chaise. There a large flat panel tv on a storage stand and a coffee table. There is a tall dining table that separates the living room from the kitchen. There also a phone here so business people can sit and work. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator, a 2 burner cook top, microwave, dishwasher and mini sink. There are enough dishes for 4 but limited cooking pans/pots.
The king bed was very comfortable and bedroom also has a large tv atop a chest of drawers. There is a large sink area just outside the toilet/shower room. The shower was incredible! Large, clean and great water pressure. The room itself was fantastic and worth 5 stars!
The added bonus was the included breakfast! Hot, fresh & plentiful! It was a step above your typical complimentary hotel breakfast. Fresh oatmeal with optional nuts, raisins/dried cranberries, individual dry cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagel, English muffins, pastries, bread, then prepared scrambled eggs , potatoes, and either sausage or bacon in addition to the cook to omelets plus good strong coffee and Tazo teas.
I'd highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrs_d_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We chose ths hotel because of location to our family.Not the view.
Since it was over thanksgiving the rates were good. We had a suite.
We liked the free breakfast which was buffet style. the area where the food was set up
was very small.Some of the people were very rude.They would take huge servings such as the bacon and doughnuts.It wasn't replaced quickly therefore you would miss out on some popular item. The room we had was great the shower was huge. It was close to the workout room which we liked.We did not like the modern energy saver. You had to put your "Key" in a slot to turn on the heat and the lights. If you took your key out then no heat while you are gone.Heat was set at a certain number like 72.The service was good.

Room Tip: Choose a floor that has a ice machine. Not all floors have ice machines. There is a ice maker in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zinger76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

It's really a 3 star hotel, but you get so much value for the nightly rate. It's modern, beautifully designed, minimal and the rooms are spacious (with as many outlets you need for all your electronics) with a full kitchen. Bathroom was a bit disappointing: small shower. No safe in the room, which was rather shocking (you can get a safe by the reception). Breakfast was included - nothing too fancy but again, very impressive for the nightly rate. Service was ok. When we complained about the heat not working in the room- a technician came immediately and resolved the problem. When I called reception for a new hair dryer (because the one in the room wasn't working properly) - well, never got it. Gym is also rather small and basic.

The mosaic district (it's more of a block than a district) is truly charming with nice little boutique and artisanal stores. Nice to walk around.

All in all, highly recommended for a few day stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 327h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very spacious suite, newly renovated.... Still fairly new hotel, there's not a lot of staff around.... very quiet.... included FREE breakfast, parking and internet equals amazing.... Suggestion - add room service! Overall, 4 stars!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ganda007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while researching a possible move to the Merrifield neighborhood. The front desk staff were exceedingly nice at check in and check out. We grabbed a night cap at the hotel bar and the bartender was equally as nice. The morning breakfast spread is very nice. Overall I would stay here again. The hotel is very clean and the room was nicely appointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZRamblinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#3 of 18 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
2.5 mi away
The Westin Tysons Corner
The Westin Tysons Corner
#7 of 18 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Falls Church

Address: 8296 Glass Alley, Falls Church, VA 22031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Falls Church 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Falls Church is conveniently located in the Mosaic District. An outdoor mixture of unique gathering places with ample space, including areas for outdoor events, parks for performances and festivals, as well as a unique movie house. You’ll also find an eclectic mix of sophisticated retail and restaurants. HYATT house Falls Church offers a variety of rooms; standard rooms and suites with kitchens. All guests will enjoy our breakfast buffet daily, with made-to-order omelets, freshly brewed Starbucks coffee as well as a variety of fresh breakfast accompaniments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt House Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing