We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food - Owner Service excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jerusalem Restaurant

Jerusalem Restaurant
3405 Payne St, Falls Church, VA 22041-2305
703-379-4200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jerusalem Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 311 Restaurants in Falls Church
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Leesburg Pike
USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delicious Food - Owner Service excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I've been here at least 7 times in the last 5 years. This will be my first review summarizing multiple experiences here. The food in general is tasty and well made. I agree that service can be "slow" but this is not a large restaurant. So it is two service staff for like 15 or so tables. Occasionally, the owner of the restaurant provides service. She has always been pleasant, genuinely interested in ensuring the customer's pleasant experience and consistently smiling. Their in-house made bread and hummus, baba-ghanouj is spectacular! I always take home their baklava which is balanced in taste. Not terribly sweet or too much nutty. just right. I will eat here again. The restaurant has plenty of photos of Jerusalem and the atmosphere is perfect to transport you there with their music.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dnpinva
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very interesting menu! Tasty food. Great service. Attractive setting. We will be back soon! Location is a bit out of the way, but it is well worth the visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Give it a miss -- you'll be happier for it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

A very busy place with great atmosphere and lots of character. But, the service was slow... I had to ask for water 3 times before receiving it. Upon request, I got a refill, but they did not offer one to my husband. Is water expensive? The water was served in a plastic coca-cola glass -- glass would've been nice. Oddly enough, according to the menu, coke is not available, only pepsi. The falafel was terrific -- hot and flavorful. However, the kebab was overly charred and I could not finish my meal due to the burnt taste. As well, the lamb was extremely tough and overcooked -- it was almost impossible to cut with the butter knife supplied. Two kebabs and a ton of rice on plate looked less than appetizing on a plate, and although the rice was tasty, overall the meal was a disappointment. The ceramic plate my food was served on had at least 2 chips out of it. We will not return under any circumstances.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“I dont know if other reviews are talking about the same place!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Staff are friendly and doing their best but a restaurant without a manager is a mess.
Tables left dirty and food was all over the floor and it was very hot and inconvenience.
The food was above average but you can tell that the sweets were left there long time ago.
That is a dirty place I do not want to visit again though the food was not bad as well as the price

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stopped by here after noticing the large crowd inside. I found the food to be very good and the service to be very good as well.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerusalem Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jerusalem Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerusalem Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.