We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Treasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jerusalem Restaurant

Jerusalem Restaurant
3405 Payne St, Falls Church, VA 22041-2305
703-379-4200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jerusalem Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 311 Restaurants in Falls Church
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Leesburg Pike
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I found this listed in the Washingtonian 100 Best Cheap Eats and gave it a try. He had their special tea and really loved it. We started with baba ganoush and it came with delicious hot bread. He had a chicken dish with caramelized onions on bread and it was very tender and flavorful. I had a kabob assortment (kifta, chicken and lamb) with rice which had great flavor but was really overcooked. Both dishes were plentiful in size and came with a simple fresh salad. We wished we had saved room for dessert as the many trays of treats looked wonderful. This is a simple place and we found the service to be pleasant and efficient. We would definitely return for appetizers, tea and desserts.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mostly good food but slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Lamb n rice was good. My boyfriend got a shrimp salad not so good. Kinda pricey but if you get the right dish it's worth it! We went there on a Friday night at like 11pm and it was packed! So service was slow and it was awhile to get our food.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“"Excellent treat for your taste buds"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Delicious food and resonably priced. Servings are big and very satisfying. Best Middeleastern cusine in this region. We have been there several times and when ever we get an out of state visitor, we try to take them there and so far every single one of them have liked their food. Also their sweets are baked right there in the restaurant and they are out of this world. On weekends they get very busy so be prepared to wait for seating.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The food here is delicious. Great balance of tastes, enormous servings. The lamb dishes are specially good. On weekdays they have a lunch special for $6.95 with 2 combinations of soup, salads, appetizers, or sandwiches; great value! Their bread is like pita but much lighter. It comes fresh from the oven puffed like a ball. On weekends they have a dish of lamb wrapped in foil served with rice, a stew of peas and a salad, that is out of this world. The variety of sweets is astonishing. I am coming over and over to try every item on the menu and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Family Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We're frequent diners here. Great Palestinian food at decent prices in a kind of a cafeteria atmosphere. We usually order huge combination platters to share and then move on to the incredible desserts which are displayed as if they are buffet style. They are good for vegan days and meat and fish days. They have good bread. Try it all.

They need yogurt drinks, hopefully homemade.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerusalem Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jerusalem Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerusalem Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.