We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8125 Gatehouse Road, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet + Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The bed was very comfortable :). Free b'fast daily & evening snacks/lite dinner included on select evenings Nice to have a fridge. We had a 2 BR/2bath suite. Very clean and staff was friendly. The living room furniture probably needs replacing, but who really stays in their room a lot? Adequate. My main concern is a good nights sleep and this place has very comfy beds and pillows, soft but supportive.

Only drawback was it was not within walking distance of a Metro station & no shuttle to station. Also did not have lots of choices for restaurants nearby, but it was a reasonable price for the DC area. There is a nice restaurant across the large street though, but I would not wanted to eat here every day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love when we receive comments from a guest about their previous stay. We take pride in making sure each guest's stay is personalized and we strive to make sure the experience is enjoyable. Thank you again for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax Merrifield. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    61
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
75
20
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview Heights, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed for a good price in a one-bedroom suite. We chose the hotel for its location, which is close enough to the friends we visited. Also, it's a relatively quick drive to the Dunn Loring Metro station (too far to walk & no hotel shuttle). The bedroom area of our suite held a very bouncy queen-size bed. The mattress seemed fine, so maybe the box springs were broken down. Whatever the problem, if one of us rolled over, the whole bed bounced around, too. The bedroom is very small with little clearance on the window side and at the foot of the bed.

The bathroom door would stick, making it an ordeal to open or close. Hard to imagine that housekeeping didn't report the problem. We did at checkout. My husband accurately described the towels as "exfoliating". We were annoyed that the housekeeping staff blocked the hallway with their carts as we were rolling our suitcases both to & from the room. One of us had to steer the cart out of the middle of the hallway to get by.

Overall, an average stay at an average, but usually expensive, Residence Inn. We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Greetings GoYadi,

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to make our guests’ stay more enjoyable. The entire team and I take interest in every guest’s comments and we strive to ensure our guests have a truly pleasurable experience. I genuinely hope you will give us another chance to serve you and your family when visiting the Northern Virginia area. Please feel free to contact if you ever return to the area; as I would love the opportunity to say hello personally.

Sincerely,

Matt James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We can with another couple to visit DC. Felt like home. Clean and very nice. Fabulous breakfast and 3 evening meals during our 6 night stay. All included. 100% recommendation.
Thanks George and Hilda.

Green Features: No complaints. Just like being home. Every thing was clean and well cared for. Great lounge areas in the lobby for coffee and conversation.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you Dennis for your feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield. I am glad our staff gave you exceptional service along with making you feel right at home! We look forward to seeing again in the future when you visit the DC metro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Pretty standard-issue Residence Inn. A bit dated, but amenable. Comp breakfast and evening "socials" were respectable. Everything right out of the Marriott mid-range play book, which generally means convenience and consistency.

Location is very convenient, with close access to Capitol Beltway (495), Dulles Access Road (267), I-66, and Route 50. Equally convenient to DC, airports, or local tech & defense companies.

No raves really, but no surprises or complaints either. Staff was courteous and professional.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about our Residence Inn by Marriott. I am delighted to hear we met your expectations with our customer service, breakfast and evening social. I am also excited to tell you, we are scheduled for a guest room renovation early next year, which will complement our newly renovated lobby. We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to the Northern Virginia area.

Sincerely

Matt James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed for two months while I was in job training. From the moment we arrived, the management and staff took care of my wife and four young children. They never said no, they met our needs, and always with a smile. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite and it accomodated us very well, with a full kitchen and living area. My family did not have to worry about breakfast because it was served in the lobby hot and fresh every morning. The hotel staff hosted special events like St. Patrick's Day and Easter, scheduling activities for the kids and food for everyone. They even allowed us to use the common area when we needed a place to celebrate my child's birthday. I am very appreciative for all the hard work the staff did to make us feel right at home during this period of transition in our lives. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you Dan for your valuable feedback! We are glad you found your stay to be overall comfortable, convenient and the staff to be pleasant. We are so glad we were able to assist in a smooth transition for you and your family. Please continue to keep us in mind, as your home away from home, when visiting the Falls Church area.

Sincerely yours,
Matt James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield was one of the most disappointing Marriott experiences. Here some examples during my three night stay:
1) Wi-Fi was spotty at best .... finally walked over to Starbucks to work on email
2) Returned to the room at about 9:30 PM after a long day to find it had not been made-up.
3) Was never informed by the staff of the underground gated parking. Returned the last might at 10:30 PM to find cars parked in the fire lanes, parked on the grass etc then I discovered the underground parking accessible with my room key. Plenty of parking underground with only about a dozen cars parking there.
These appear to be site management issues.

To add to the poor experience, the fire false alarm went off twice one night ... once at 10:45 PM and another at 6 AM . Assuming someone triggered the alarm (verse a system error) , it was not the fault local management. It just added to the poor experience at this site

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take a moment to apologize to you, in that, you did not have a positive experience at our hotel recently. It is my expectation that every guest feel welcomed, informed and experience exceptional customer service. We appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve as a team. If you require further assistance or have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me at the hotel. I would be happy to assist you or explain any questions you have to a level of your satisfaction.


Warm Regards,
Matt James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Recently I stayed there with my husband for one night and we were satisfied with it. The room was nice and clean with the very delicious breakfast. We recommend this places and if we had a chance we definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt J, General Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you Olga for your feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield. I am glad you enjoyed our spacious suites along with our complimentary breakfast! We look forward to seeing again in the future when you visit Falls Church.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield

Address: 8125 Gatehouse Road, Falls Church, VA 22042
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn hotel in Falls Church, Virginia is situated just one mile from the Dunn Loring DC metro rail station, adjacent to shopping, dining and entertainment options and is easily accessible from both I-495 & Route 50. This hotel in Merrifield, VA is convenient to Tysons Corner businesses, Washington DC, the Inova Fairfax Hospital and more. Guests feel at home in our spacious extended stay suites offering separate living, sleeping and dining areas. Each suite at our Falls Church extended stay hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, living rooms with pullout sofa beds, a 42" flat screen TV. Work easily while traveling for business in a large desk with convenient outlets, ergonomic desk chair and complimentary internet-access. In addition, this hotel serves complimentary breakfast daily, offers social hours on select evenings and provides 24-hour access to the hotel’s fitness center. This Falls Church, Virginia hotel also has a meeting room perfect for training sessions or small gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield Hotel Falls Church
Residence Inn Falls Church
Falls Church Residence Inn
Fairfax Merrifield Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.