We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay and very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6111 Arlington Boulevard, Falls Church, VA 22044 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Arlington National Cemetery)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
Central Maine
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good place to stay and very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We spent 5 nights there on a recent family trip to the DC area. We had 4 in a room - 3 adults (including an 18 year old) and a 13 year old. Room was clean and loved the microwave and fridge. Beds were very comfortable, air conditioning worked well and overall it was very quiet. We were on the 1st floor facing the pool. No pool noise and no road noise at all. We did use the hotel's laundry room ($1.50 to wash and $1.50 to dry). Only had the breakfast a couple of days - offered bagels, toast, danishes, sometimes muffins, boiled and scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles (not frozen ones), cold cereals, yogurt, juices and milk. Coffee and tea are available 24/7. Pool was clean (not heated but plenty warm) and towels are provided poolside. The cons of this hotel for us (and not necessarily for everyone) were: in room coffee - we had to ask every day for more coffee packets. They apparently stock once for one day and that is it. We had to ask for a 4th set of towels each day; they do not vacuum every day. . . Shuttle ends at 9:00 a.m. as does breakfast (during the week - it is open until 10 on the weekend). The breakfast manager makes it very clear that it ends at 9:00 as people will just keep coming and eating regardless. Perhaps making both the shuttle and breakfast last until 10:00 every day would be great. When spending the week in DC and area, we were back late (like 11:00 or later) every night and were not early to rise. That extra hour would be nice, however ,McDonald's is next door and you can grab an egg mcmuffin just as easily. We had one front desk person who knew anything about the area and was helpful. The others didn't really know anything and could barely communicate with us. We ended up using a taxi each day for that, though not a big deal. No knowledge of restaurants either. We rated the ones we did find in other ratings. That being said, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 1st floor looking at the pool. We heard nothing the 5 nights there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    65
    19
    12
    12
See reviews for
62
31
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Strasburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a recent getaway weekend with some friends. We were pleased that the hotel was able to accommodate us with adjoining rooms. Check-in was easy and the rooms were well-appointed, clean and comfortable. We appreciated the free, ample parking and easy driving distance to D.C. as well as the Metro. They also provide shuttle service to the Metro upon request. The complimentary breakfast seemed well-stocked and fresh.
We were especially impressed that there was a lifeguard on duty at the pool. We were not traveling with children, but had we been, this would have been a very big perk!
Staff were all friendly and helpful. Especially the housekeeping crew who kindly cleaned one of our rooms late after we accidentally left the door bolted when we left through the adjoining room. We asked the housekeeper in the hall if she would mind at least freshening the towels, she graciously said yes (with a smile!) and she cleaned the entire room. All in all it was a very good experience and I would recommend this hotel for business, individuals or families.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We recently stayed here during a visit to Washington DC. The hotel was very clean, beds had nice bedding, (husband thought was a little hard - but my son and I liked them) Breakfast was very good, they continued to fill up the selections - even at 9:50 when it closed down at 10:00! Plenty of free parking, courteous staff, nice atmosphere. Very clean pool! We even were able to get a late check out! Definitely would staff here next trip to DC and GWU.

Room Tip: clean and larger than normal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had a lovely room that had a fridge and was very roomy. We were here for four days and it was a comfortable stay. There is a Burger King right next door and 7-11 right around the corner. There is a Safeway and a CVS across the main intersection. Breakfast was great. There were a wide variety of options to choose from. All in all it was a great place to stay. We came with a large group and there was only one small elevator so that is the only bad thing I can say.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

nice staff, room were nice we had the 3rd floor king n/s, the only bad things I can say in 2 doors down on a n/s floor some dude was smoking in their room and it stinks when you walk by, othe that the elevetor is very small and when you tell the cleaning people you don't need service and put a note on your door , they go in anyway,you can hear the tv next door sometimes, we spent 3 days there and it's only 4 miles to the main attractions in DC

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great location! Nice amenities and FREE breakfast.

Lots of parking including the space for a large moving truck pulling a car, walking distance to several restaurants and a grocery store, and shuttle to the metro.

Pets can stay for a $25 fee.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Just got back from dc trip it was amazing the hotel was great really everything was very nice very good! The staff were kind, welcoming, and helpful. The rooms and service was excellent. BUT... I have something extremely important I have to tell you. This is a public review but i want you to really see this and take action and change things. I was glad to stay here for two nights but both mornings when we were having breakfast some news media channel was on and I was so horrified, angry, saddened, and extremely bothered deeply, myself as a Muslim, with respect and happiness to visit the nation's Capitol, am oppressed to the level that I cannot sit down to eat a breakfast without a television broadcast spitting on, insulting, lying about my religion. I was deeply offended and insulted. Please take note of this and make a change about what is shown on the television, I want you to see this, this is something absolutely unacceptable, it was the only problem with my stay, thank you. Peace

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Address: 6111 Arlington Boulevard, Falls Church, VA 22044 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Arlington National Cemetery)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Guest Rooms-Complimentary Morning & Evening Shuttle Service to the Metro,Conveniently located just six miles from the Nation’s Capital, the Comfort Inn Near Arlington Cemetery is an affordable alternative to staying in downtown Washington DC. Located just minutes from the Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon, the White House, the National Mall & Memorial Parks, the Washington Monument, the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, George Mason University, and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. The hotel is with-in walking distance to several restaurants and shops: McDonalds,Chick-fil-a Dominos Pizza, Subway, Fortune Chinese Restaurant, Dogfish Head Alehouse,Red Robin, Starbucks, Target, CVS, Home Depot, Sears, Barnes & Noble. We offer the following amenities for your enjoyment and convenience: Free HOT deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free business & fitness center, free in-room coffee, outdoor swimming pool with sun patio, and ample free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Booking.com, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Arlington National Cemetery Hotel Falls Church
Comfort Inn Arlington
Comfort Inn Falls Church
Falls Church Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.