We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vickie & robert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6111 Arlington Boulevard, Falls Church, VA 22044 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Arlington National Cemetery)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Falls Church
seirra vista az
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“vickie & robert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel the front desk and house keeping were great rooms were nice and comfy would recommend this hotel. only problem was traffic on the main rd but you could walk most anywhere around there they also shuttle you to the metro train so you don't have to drive . would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I can not tell you how thrilled we are to know what a wonderful stay you had with us! We pride ourselves in delivering outstanding customer service and exceeding the expectations of each of our guests, and I am so glad we were able to do that for you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the D.C. area!.


Warm Regards,

Brandon L. Snuffer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    59
    15
    11
    11
See reviews for
50
25
10
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pikeville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to stay when u want visit DC but not stay in the city. They have a shuttle to take u to the Metro station free of charge and pick u bsck up in the evening which is nice. Its a standard Comfort Inn but the staff are what makes it stand out. They are great and more than willing to help u out with any questions u have from Metro Schedules to printing out the best buses to take if the Metro is down which did happen to us. I will be staying here again next time we make that trip.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay and are very pleased to read that you had a clean, comfortable stay and found our staff to be so friendly and efficient. I'm also happy that you enjoyed our Complimentary Shuttle Service. Thanks again for your comments and we can't wait for your next visit to the Comfort Inn, Arlington Boulevard.

Warm Regards,

Brandon L.Snuffer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had to be the fastest check-in on record. Ariel was so nice and so welcoming. Room was perfect, comfortable king bed and spacious room. Even the tub was comfortable, not too small ! Angel and her staff were super even though new on site. The neighborhood was safe, even after dark, which was something we were concerned with being so close to DC. Shuttle driven by Oscar was a treat, a little bit of background as he took us to the subway system called the Metro. Terrific guy at the Ballston station helped us get set up with the complicated fare system - he was so friendly and helpful, I'm so sorry we didn't get his name. We stayed for a week and were never bored as even when we didn't go into DC there was shopping available close-by and on the bus lines. Make sure you see the Pentagon City Mall if you take a trip here. Gorgeous !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. it is so nice to read that you had such a nice stay experience. We are fortunate to have such a close location to D.C..

I appreciate you mentioning the staff as they work very hard to ensure each guest leaves happy and wanting to return. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you return soon and please know that we will work hard to again exceed your expectations.

Happy travels -

Brandon Snuffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent trip to the area to see our new grandson. The hotel was a very nice place to stay and had a great breakfast. The rooms were large for a none suite hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Close to shopping and fast food eating places.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review! It's so nice to hear of folks enjoying their stay. We are very proud of our complimentary breakfast. I always enjoy sharing these reviews with our team and this one will be no exception – we’ll be here next time you visit your grandson. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed for the weekend for the MNF Redskins game. Checked in on Saturday and left Tuesday morning. Slept better than I sleep in my own bed! Hotel was very clean and staff was more than willing to help with my plans for the weekend. I will stay in this hotel next time I come to NOVA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We are so happy that you found us! Thanks so much for your compliments on your recent stay with us. We love hearing that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. Our staff loves giving our guests a warm welcome to the hotel and the area!

Thank you again for taking a moment to give us feedback and share your positive experience with others on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in D.C. Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here while doing research in Washington, DC. Property was recently remodeled. Rooms are good sized and clean.
Lobby was nicely decorated. And one evening there were free cookies and bottled water available for their guests.
Breakfast bar was good. Lots of food. My only complaint would be that most of the food was high carb, high sugar, and loaded with salt. You could still find healthy food to eat.
Staff was polite.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor across from the ice and vending machines. Even so there was very little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn, Arlington Boulevard. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the hotel and team we've employed here. We will take a look at our Breakfast options in order to better accommodate you and other's in the future. Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at this Comfort Inn on a "girls get away" to DC. First I must say that the hotel was spotless; our room extremely clean including the bathroom (always a must with me), the lobby was constantly being cleaned and the breakfast room was immaculate. The only negative thing I can say is the shuttle to the Ballston/MU metro station...in the 6 days we were there, the shuttle was never available. The first five days it was "in the shop" and on day 6 "the driver was on vacation", although we were reimbursed for the taxi rides it proved somewhat inconvenient, Also I think the room A/C's can use a bit of work...cooled the room (112) but did NOT remove the humidity from the air, the bed linens felt damp when you went to bed at night and your clothes were damp when you got dressed in the morning. But I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the DC area....clean, good price, great breakfast, in room fridge and microwave, easy to find location and on route 50 for a quick drive into DC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
First, thank you so much for being one of our guests! We are so pleased to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly. We work very hard to maintain a clean facility.

We are so sorry that the Van wasn't being run during your stay. Unfortunately we had to replace a part that took some time to get repaired. It is now operable and should be ready to go on your next trip. Thank you for your honest feedback regarding the dampness of the room. I've followed up with our maintenance department and we have serviced the unit in the room. Our team will be placing additional attention on that room to insure it isn't an issue for our future guests.

Thank you again for your honest feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests, like you. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Arlington National Cemetery Hotel
Comfort Inn Near Arlington National Cemetery Hotel Falls Church
Comfort Inn Arlington
Comfort Inn Falls Church
Falls Church Comfort Inn
Address: 6111 Arlington Boulevard, Falls Church, VA 22044 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Arlington National Cemetery)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Guest Rooms-Complimentary Morning & Evening Shuttle Service to the Metro,Conveniently located just six miles from the Nation’s Capital, the Comfort Inn Near Arlington Cemetery is an affordable alternative to staying in downtown Washington DC. Located just minutes from the Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon, the White House, the National Mall & Memorial Parks, the Washington Monument, the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, George Mason University, and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. The hotel is with-in walking distance to several restaurants and shops: McDonalds,Chick-fil-a Dominos Pizza, Subway, Fortune Chinese Restaurant, Dogfish Head Alehouse,Red Robin, Starbucks, Target, CVS, Home Depot, Sears, Barnes & Noble. We offer the following amenities for your enjoyment and convenience: Free HOT deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free business & fitness center, free in-room coffee, outdoor swimming pool with sun patio, and ample free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.