We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little out of town but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6111 Arlington Boulevard, Falls Church, VA 22044 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Arlington National Cemetery)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Falls Church
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A little out of town but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great customer service, very clean throughout and a good size room for family of four. Self serve breakfast not the greatest selection but more than adequate to get you thru the day and kids enjoyed making their own waffles in the waffle maker. It is a little further out from DC than you would ordinarily like but the free shuttle service to the Balleston metro makes up for it...only 7-10mins. Great size beds and having microwave in room helps keep food bills down. A big Target opposite also sells fresh food. We booked thru agency so everything was pre-paid and we had no problems with any bills.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    63
    15
    11
    11
See reviews for
54
25
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We spent the night here on August 29 while in the area for a relative's military promotion ceremony.

The hotel is well maintained and up to date. The staff was friendly, check-in and check-out handled quickly and innkeeper spent a few minutes asking about our stay.

The room was clean and well maintained. The A/C was cold enough to deal with the 90+ degree heat outside, too! Parking was plentiful and well-lit at night. You can walk your dog without fear. They offer a free breakfast, but we chose to sleep in, instead.

This Comfort Inn is pet friendly--one of the few in the area in the same price range. From here, you can be at the Lincoln Memorial in about 10 minutes and the US Capitol in about 15 (those are evening drive times; not daytime!)

We would stay here again if we're in the DC area.

Room Tip: If you have your dog with you, ask for a room on the first floor towards the west side of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

No complaints at all! Customer service from front desk, maintenance, housekeeping and Manager was terrific, these people went above and beyond to make their guests happy!!! The hotel was clean and well maintained. The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from Ballston Metro Station which was greatly appreciated!!! The pool had a life guard during hours of operation which is something you don't see very much at hotels :) The breakfast area was large and always well stocked.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

On the face of it, not too much to complain about: the room was comfortable, the bed was good, the hotel was reasonably clean, (the rooms much moreso than the public areas: in particular the elevator and the old chairs in the breakfast room had seen much better days), while the breakfast was nothing to write home about they worked hard to keep it well-stocked during the morning rush...

As others have noted, the hallways do smell of cigarette smoke, the pool is also oddly configured, so while it's fine to take a dip, it's not a comfortable place to sit out.

My biggest problem however was a small 'phantom' charge that appeared on my bill when I checked out: all it said was "limited liability." When I asked what that was, the front desk clerk said "oh, I'll take that off." So I still don't know what it was except that it's something sneaky, clearly. Is it really worth sneaking a tiny unexplained surcharge that most people probably don't even notice onto my bill in exchange for me not staying there again when I visit my friends in the area? Because, management, that's what you just did.

Room Tip: If you're coming to the area on a week-end, look around the area a bit. There are much better h...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, WA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We spent two nights in August 2012. One of the reasons we selected this hotel is that I needed internet access to be able to finish some work - but we didn't have access in our room - the router was just too weak. My husband spoke to the tech support people and they weren't able to help. When the manager learned of our problem, he was very accommodating and offered us a different room, closer to the router, but we just didn't want to move having gotten all settled in. The room was nice enough, but the hall smelled faintly of smoke. It is quite a distance to the Metro station. The hotel provides a shuttle, but it has limited operations, so you have to time your coming and going to coincide with their schedule, although the manager, who felt so badly about our internet problems, did provide an off schedule shuttle to the Metro station for us. The breakfast was a fairly typical chain hotel cold cereal, rolls and waffles affair, along with the some sausage patties that were cold.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawndale
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I wanted to take our 2 kids - 12 and 14 - to our nation's capitol for vacation this year. We both work in education, so we are always on a limited budget. One of my husband's colleagues suggested we stay in Falls Church. I found this hotel on my Internet search and was impressed with the good reviews on Tripadvisor. We paid about 600.00 for a 5-night stay, which was a very good rate. We had a free shuttle to the Ballston metro, a free hot breakfast each morning, free parking ( a real plus in the DC area), and our room was very modern and clean. We booked the 2 queen-bed room. It had a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, nice desk, 2 chairs, flat-screen TV, and free Wifi. The pool was small but very nice and clean. I was impressed that a life guard was on duty at all times. There was also a small exercise room with a large TV- towels and bottled water were supplied here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The manager was from the Philippines, and she suggested a pizza place to deliver - and even gave us a coupon. We ordered from this place twice- it was very good- Citipizza. There was always a cooler with fresh water, coffee with various choices of creamers, and hot tea available for guests to help themselves to 24 hours a day. Some negatives- loud people in hallways and rooms- we were close to the lobby, pool hours- 10 am to dusk, same breakfast each morning & little seating available, have to be 18 to use exercise room alone (my son is only 12 and this bothered him), and shuttle only runs at 7,8, & 9 am and picks up at 5, 6, & 7 pm- so you are stuck in DC all day unless you get a taxi back. We got a taxi one day- it cost 14.00 and had no Air conditioning- very dirty. The shuttle only seats about 10, so you need to get lined up early if there is a crowd. We loved DC and were overall very pleased with this hotel- you can find something wrong anywhere but there are very few places to stay around the DC area that offer as much as this hotel with a very friendly staff. It helps to know Spanish when speaking with the maids. Our room was always very clean each day, and when we asked for more linens they were very accommodating. If you forget anything, just ask and they will help. McDonald's is right next door, and plenty of stores are within walking distance- including CVS and a Chick-fil-A. If you are on a budget and need a nice, clean place to stay, this is a great hotel. The pool was a bonus for my kids- the free breakfast, parking, and shuttle were important to me and my husband. Everything is pretty much free in DC but you need plenty of money for food and transportation. The metro cost us about 3.00 each per trip- we spent about 100.00 on metro, and we did not take it every day. Buy a smart card and load it as needed. This hotel shuttle only takes you to the Ballston metro. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any of my friends and family traveling to DC.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms are newly renovated- we liked having a view of the pool- ask for newer rooms. Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The property was nicely maintained and the room was clean. Staff was friendly and personable. The business center computer worked but the printer was a little erratic. My guess is the paper was saturated which made it stick together. Ice machine worked and the breakfast was fresh with a nice assortment. The wireless worked well on my laptop but the IPhone 4 could never connect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard

Address: 6111 Arlington Boulevard, Falls Church, VA 22044 (Formerly Comfort Inn near Arlington National Cemetery)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Guest Rooms-Complimentary Morning & Evening Shuttle Service to the Metro,Conveniently located just six miles from the Nation’s Capital, the Comfort Inn Near Arlington Cemetery is an affordable alternative to staying in downtown Washington DC. Located just minutes from the Arlington National Cemetery, the Pentagon, the White House, the National Mall & Memorial Parks, the Washington Monument, the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, George Mason University, and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. The hotel is with-in walking distance to several restaurants and shops: McDonalds,Chick-fil-a Dominos Pizza, Subway, Fortune Chinese Restaurant, Dogfish Head Alehouse,Red Robin, Starbucks, Target, CVS, Home Depot, Sears, Barnes & Noble. We offer the following amenities for your enjoyment and convenience: Free HOT deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet access, free business & fitness center, free in-room coffee, outdoor swimming pool with sun patio, and ample free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Arlington National Cemetery Hotel Falls Church
Comfort Inn Arlington
Comfort Inn Falls Church
Falls Church Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.