We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had more time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8130 Porter Road, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wish we had more time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We booked this hotel on our way back from North Carolina because we would have 5 in the room. We got close to the hotel fairly early so we stopped at Kings Dominion for a few hours and arrived at the hotel just before 10 PM. I did not get the name of the person checking us in but he was really good. I asked if the pool was still open and he let me know if was closing soon but you could tell he wished it was open for us. When we decided to stop off at the amusement park we knew that could happen. We had a room on the third floor near the elevator but could barely hear it. Room was spotless. I know this because that is the first thing I do when I arrive. Nice touches like special folding of towels. I had a lovely letter thanking me for being a Hilton Honors member and letting me know things offered at the hotel. Room service offered by the diner at the end of the parking lot. They still had fresh hot coffee in the lobby at that hour of check in. We went down for breakfast and the food was good. More offerings then a Hampton and glass dishes and silver ware. The scones were very good. We had to check out early to get back on the road so we missed out on the patio, pool and hot tub. Upon checkout a different gentleman was at the desk he too was very nice asking about our stay . This will be our new stopping place on the way to North Carolina. We will try to get to the hotel earlier to enjoy it more and possibly the meals offered Monday- Thursday.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    53
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
126
35
9
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I would say more about the locations than the accommodations. Ideally located, the hotel is next to new retail/restaurant developments. You will need these for shopping (groceries) and to eat your meals if you don't make use of the room's kitchen.

The area is trendy and welcoming to people of all ages - from young children to seniors. My family of 5 stayed at the hotel. It was a little cramped and the only bathroom was accessed through the bedroom which made it inconvenient for the person who slept in the living room and who woke us up every time they entered the bedroom.

Pillows were lacking support and in number. Beds were only average.

The hotel has a nice pool and hot tub which my family enjoyed. Breakfast was included - buffet style. Typical buffer - nothing to write home about, and nothing to complain about.

I would stay again, but only after I tried others first.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel was very appealing -- courteous staff, excellent food offerings, attractive rooms. Our only complaint was the softness of the mattresses which made the sharing of a Queen bad by 2 people very challenging. Good pet (dog) facilities were offered.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great accomodations, value, and service. wish everything that comes with it was closer to the DC area. Love the proximity to Metro and shopping areas. Went on a field trip to the Homewood Stes in the DC, convention center area, but it didn't have the same amenitites. By a long shot, this place is best!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The rate was better than I expected especially for a suite. The room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was good differed each day. The staff were friendly and the driver for transportation to the railway were always super nice and helpful. Great place to stay especially if visiting D.C.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrub Oak, NY, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Always a quality stay @ this hotel; the entire staff is always tremendous. The rooms are perfect, the lobby/eating area has that "at home" feeling. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if more of a long term basis.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Positives to staying at this hotel: close to a metro stop, shopping and dining. It was also not far from relatives we were there to visit. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Negatives: housekeeping was disappointing. One of the days we were there, they didn't even come into our room to clean (and we had not left a do not disturb sign out). Breakfast was blah-eggs were not fully heated nor was the potatoes. I ended up eating yogurt and cereal the rest of the time. Rate on room was different (higher) than what I had reserved online. I have to say that I was fairly disappointed in our stay but at least we weren't in the room that much. Not sure I would choose this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Address: 8130 Porter Road, Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#1 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. The hotel is centrally just off I495, Arlington Boulevard /Rout 50 and I66. The Mosaic Shopping District is across the street from the hotel and has many restaurants and shops. This unique upscale shopping district includes stores like, Target, Mom’s Organic Market and, Angelika Film Center and many other restaurants and shops in a park setting. The Dunn Lorning -Merrifield Metro station is only a half mile from the hotel. The hotel also offers free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Monday – Thursday night the hotel offers a free hot dinner and a full hot breakfast daily. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen and living room with a sleeper sofa. The hotel has a heated indoor pool and an outdoor patio area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Homewood Falls Church
Falls Church Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.