We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Event” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8130 Porter Road, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Falls Church
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Business Event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is absolutely outstanding and professional with regards to our business event last week. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the hotel provided free breakfast and dinner from Mon-Thur, and shuttle service was very flexible with our needs. I would definitely stay at this hotel for personal and/or business trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    76
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
171
43
11
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our family of 4 (w/ two boys-ages 6 & 8) spent our Spring Break 2014 at the Homewood Suites in Falls Church. We loved it! The staff was accessible, friendly and hardworking. I really loved how it felt like a home away from home during our visit. This hotel is quiet but near everything, and we took the Metro shuttle to the Dunn Loring Merrifield for three days in a row, and were very happy with this arrangement. Breakfast is delicious and always had a good variety, there is always hot coffee/tea throughout the day and the Mon-Thurs dinner that is included is really tasty and full of fresh vegetables. Very relaxing, quiet & comfortable at the Homewood Suites!

Room Tip: Our room faced west, toward the Angelika movie theater & restaurants, off of Gallows road. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I needed a place for 3 adults and 3 children. I love staying at Marriott because I know that any room I get from any location is good, so I have never ventured out and tried anyone else. Marriott couldn't meet my needs this time. Homewood had a very nice 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. Marriott had a 2 bedroom suite but only 1 bathroom. This place was only 12 miles from DC. The front desk was very courteous. We got dinner and breakfast the next morning. All included. Just think how much that would have been if had to go and get dinner and breakfast for 6! Very pleasant stay. We were treated well and I think appreciated.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and never heard any noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
159 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Nice surprise finding a fairly quiet Homewood Suites just off the beltway. Nice efficient service, good breakfast, and decent, albeit small, workout room. Competitive prices for the DC area too. Just wish it was a bit closer to a metro station.

Room Tip: Low floor to avoid the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We recently needed a place to stay for a week near Washington DC. Because we had a car and didn't want to spend $39 per night parking down town, we decided to try an outlying area accessible to the metro. This turned out to be a great choice. The hotel had everything we needed, including complimentary breakfast and dinner (four of the nights), full kitchen, free parking, pool, exercise room, and complimentary shuttle to the metro (an easy way to reach DC and all the tourist destinations). The rooms were comfortable, and the housekeeping people did an excellent job. The breakfast was a step above most other breakfast buffets, and the dinners, while not gourmet, were healthy and homey. After full, exhausting days of being tourists, it was so convenient to not have to look for a restaurant for a decent casual dinner. For the days when dinner was not served, there were plenty of other restaurants within walking distance. We were on the fifth floor, and it was absolutely quiet even though there were families with small children near us. For a hotel of this class, it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stayed at many of Hilton's properties over the years, and usually enjoy my stay very much. This particular time, I must say, has been my best experience at a Hilton property. Last Sunday night, DC was hit by a snow storm and the staff didn't miss a beat. The gentleman behind the counter, Mohammed Arif, was very polite and attended to all our needs, the following AM, he was also the shuttle driver, given the bad weather he could not leave the hotel, but was still very kind and polite even though he must have been exhausted. Later on during the week, he also exchanged the radio in my room for one that had not worked very well. ALL of the staff were very attentive. I will definitely staff at this property again, and will recommend to all of my office colleagues. I hope the mangement recognizes Mohammed Arif for a job well done.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

A wonderful location for visiting the sites of DC. Very close to the Metro (shuttle provided by the hotel) and only 1/2 hr to the City. Lots of amenities close by. The complimentary manager's reception and breakfast certainly help to defray the expense of staying near DC. Our 2 bedroom suite was roomy and aside from a lingering cooking smell, was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#3 of 17 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 17 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
#10 of 17 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
#5 of 17 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Address: 8130 Porter Road, Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#2 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. The hotel is centrally just off I495, Arlington Boulevard /Rout 50 and I66. The Mosaic Shopping District is across the street from the hotel and has many restaurants and shops. This unique upscale shopping district includes stores like, Target, Mom’s Organic Market and, Angelika Film Center and many other restaurants and shops in a park setting. The Dunn Lorning -Merrifield Metro station is only a half mile from the hotel. The hotel also offers free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Monday – Thursday night the hotel offers a free hot dinner and a full hot breakfast daily. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen and living room with a sleeper sofa. The hotel has a heated indoor pool and an outdoor patio area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Homewood Falls Church
Falls Church Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.