We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8130 Porter Road, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Lykens, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very pleased with everything. We only stayed one night as we were just passing through the area on our way down South. It would be a great place for multiple nights. Lots of room, complete kitchen, great firm bed. Treated well by all staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    53
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
126
35
9
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Homewood suites is a comfortable place to stay whilst taking in the sights of DC. The staff are welcoming and knowledgeable, the rooms are huge for the price. The air con isn't too noisy, and everything was spotless. The free shuttle service to the subway is a real bonus as is the free parking. The decor is a little old fashioned, but that's just a minor gripe. The breakfasts are excellent, as are the Manager's special evening meals, which came as an added bonus... wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when back in DC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel was very accomodating with our pet! Had room cleaned while we took her down stairs. Very clean rooms and great for families!! Had to wait 40 min for shuttle to pick us up from metro station but travel to the metro was immediate with a great driver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My son left his toiletry kit during a recent stay, and it was a week before we noticed it. We called and spoke to the nicest young man, Mohammed (sorry if spelled wrong) who took my information and got the bag mailed to us within a couple of days. My son has his retainer now, which he left in his bag! Thanks for great customer service!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We chose this place due to free parking and closeness of the Metro. Also, all rooms provide a privacy suite for adults and a living room with sofa bed for the kids. The staff here is exceptional! So friendly and helpful and driving everyone back and forth from the Metro Station, which is about 3 blocks away. Free breakfast and during the week, and free reception dinner. Indoor swimming pool with a lifeguard on duty, free internet and wifi! You can't go wrong with this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forest
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Homewood Suites. Check-in was quick and the staff was very friendly. In fact, the entire staff was extremely pleasant and seemed to really enjoy their job. We had a 1-bedroom king suite. The separate bedroom and kitchen/living room had 2 rooms and 2 TV's, which was a plus since we were traveling with a college-age child. The separate living and dining area included a full kitchen stocked with every gadet you would need to cook if you chose to. The living room and separate bedroom were large and there was plenty of space for everyone to relax after a long day of sightseeing without stumbling around luggage and each other. The facility and rooms are very clean and up-to-date. The free breakfast menu changes daily but included the usual; eggs, sausage, potatoes, french toast, cereal, bagels, pasteries, yougart, fruit, coffee, juice, etc. A light evening dinner is also offered. We did not partake, but the nightly menu was posted on the refrigerator in our room and included a rotating menu. The hotel is approximately 1 mile from the Dunn-Loring Metro stop. Not really walking distance due to crossing large intersections. There is a hotel shuttle service which we did not use. We drove our own vehicle and parked at the Dunn-Loring Metro parking lot, which was very convenient. The Metro parking lot can be very full on weekdays. There is a Silver Diner restaurant located adjacent to the hotel. A menu was in our room. We had a late breakfast there one day that was good. There is a Target located across a fairly large intersection. Tyson's Corner was a few miles away and an easy drive from the hotel. The hotel is a convenient location to access Washington DC if you use the Metro.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We sure did enjoy our stay at the Homewood Suites Falls Church. Check in was a breeze and the front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. The rooms were very modern with granite countertops and equipped with stainless steel appliances. Breakfast is served daily and the menu changes daily, the breakfast could be better. We only ate there 2 mornings, the other times we headed somewhere else. They have an evening "manager's reception" and every day Monday thru Friday, they serve something different. We did not attend the manager's reception. The beds are also very comfortable. You will get a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Address: 8130 Porter Road, Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#1 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. The hotel is centrally just off I495, Arlington Boulevard /Rout 50 and I66. The Mosaic Shopping District is across the street from the hotel and has many restaurants and shops. This unique upscale shopping district includes stores like, Target, Mom’s Organic Market and, Angelika Film Center and many other restaurants and shops in a park setting. The Dunn Lorning -Merrifield Metro station is only a half mile from the hotel. The hotel also offers free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Monday – Thursday night the hotel offers a free hot dinner and a full hot breakfast daily. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen and living room with a sleeper sofa. The hotel has a heated indoor pool and an outdoor patio area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Homewood Falls Church
Falls Church Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.