We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites, Falls Church, Va.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8130 Porter Road, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 review
“Homewood Suites, Falls Church, Va.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hotel was very, very clean. The staff was very professional, helpful and courteous. Even the drivers of the shuttle van were very pleasant and prompt. The ladies running the breakfast program were extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very clean and pleasant looking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    56
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
130
35
9
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dhahran
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We selected this hotel based on its suite category . Location is remote from Tyson shopping malls.hotel daily rate will be doubled if you stay fir two nights! Room given to me was the most remote room away from the elevator . Cooking smell was obvious . Good front desk staff. Good rooms . Poor free breakfast. Free Internet . Our stay was ok.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very clean! Attentive staff, breakfast and dinner included! And we are talking about a REAL breakfast with omelet, sausages, yogurt, serial, waffles, orange juice, coffee, etc. Great Value for the price! No extra charges for Parking, Wi-Fi, TV. There is an indoor swimming pool that is open until 10PM. Shuttle service to the Metro Station (a few minutes drive). Overall we had a great experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Banks, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very convenient to DC area. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. It was great to know that we could use the shuttle service to venture to Tyson's Corner although we ran out of time. Would use tis hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a great hotel for long stays. We stayed for 4 nights in a one bedroom suite. We are a family of 4 and the room has a good size for a small family. This hotel is spotless, very clean, and best of all accessible to main routes, and only 1/2 mile of the metro station. The hotel offers shuttle service, so you do not have to drive to the metro. There are many restaurants in the area, a Target, and other shopping choices near by. The staff is great, Olga and Martha (breakfast and dinner) made the difference for all the guests. They were very friendly, and customer oriented. The front desk was friendly, but a little lost when I asked for supermarkets close by. The hotel has great facilities, indoor pool (with lifeguard from 4:00-10:00pm on weekdays). The kitchen is ready to prepare light meals. The hotel has great parking areas, quiet and safe. If you are planning a long business or family trip, this hotel will be cost effective and attractive. We will be staying here in our next vacation to Washington DC.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor (4 or above) The higher the quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northborough, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here during our trip to DC. We were extremely pleased with the staff, amenities and accomodations. The suite was good size, they offered free wifi, free parking, and a shuttle to the Metro station. Overall a very good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a stay at the Homewood Suites, Fall Church, VA. This is a very comfortable and clean hotel with a staff that aims to please. I especially want to single out the Sales Manager, Bob Duffey, and Mohammad, who mans the desk and the shuttle van. Bob made sure we got the accommodations we needed and Mohammad took us to where we needed to go promptly and with a wonderful attitude. From Monday to Friday, the hotel provides a self service dinner as well as the daily breakfast. In addition, the carpeting was recently updated. We will continue to stay here whenever we visit the area. Marlene

Room Tip: All of the rooms are suites with a living room with pull out bed, bedroom and kitchen with a TV in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Address: 8130 Porter Road, Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#1 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. The hotel is centrally just off I495, Arlington Boulevard /Rout 50 and I66. The Mosaic Shopping District is across the street from the hotel and has many restaurants and shops. This unique upscale shopping district includes stores like, Target, Mom’s Organic Market and, Angelika Film Center and many other restaurants and shops in a park setting. The Dunn Lorning -Merrifield Metro station is only a half mile from the hotel. The hotel also offers free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Monday – Thursday night the hotel offers a free hot dinner and a full hot breakfast daily. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen and living room with a sleeper sofa. The hotel has a heated indoor pool and an outdoor patio area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Homewood Falls Church
Falls Church Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.