We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding excellence over the long term” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8130 Porter Road, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Falls Church
Philadelphia, pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding excellence over the long term”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have been staying at the Homewood Suites in Falls Church, VA for a long weekend every month for about five years. Over that lengthy period, the service, staff and 'going the extra mile' have been excellent with never a fault. From the GM to the front of house staff, the food staff and the room staff we have never had a bad experience at this property.

My wife had some physical problems after a serious illness and the staff made sure we were always taken care of to the point of going out and purchasing a piece of special equipment for our stays.

The included meals, breakfasts and dinners, are varied, generous and well prepared. The pool is maintained very well, attended during open hours and very pleasant. On occasion, when we have made special requests, the staff has fulfilled them with a gracious and friendly response.

Overall, an first rate property run in a manner that others should observe and copy. Obviously we are very satisfied, loyal and continuing customers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    50
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
123
34
9
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel is in good condition, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Check-in was easy. I asked for blankets during my stay (the quilt was a little warm, so we opted for lighter blankets) and they arrived shortly after I called the front desk. Breakfast was very good, internet access was easy to use and worked well. Location is an easy ride to DC, especially on the weekends. Ask for the Cherry Blossom Festival rate - it's VERY affordable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband & I have been staying here, on a regular basis, for the last 15 yrs. since our son graduated from college & moved to VA. Now that our son is married and continues to live in the area, our grandchildren consider the hotel Mimma & Poppa's home in VA. We have always felt welcomed & part of the family. We have chosen to stay here because, the staff, under the direction of GM J-P Gaster, has always treated us as returning royalty and they go out of their way to accommodate our needs and those of our family members. As an example, I once commented that I wish there a full length mirror in the suite since the only mirror available was in the bathroom (which is most spacious); on our next visit, I found a full length mirror awaiting me. My husband has had some mobility problems; I requested a rubber bath mat for the tub (even though the strips were there) and one was provided for us.

Whether it is the Front Desk staff or the dining room staff, they always welcome us w/ open arms (and hugs) and always remember our likes & dislikes, i.e. hot chocolate in the mornings. The meals, at breakfast everyday & at dinner (Mon.-Thurs.) are well prepared, tasty, varied & nutritious. To show their concern, when I indicated my husband was allergic to a breakfast item, one of the members of the dining staff prepared an alternative dish for him.

The suites are roomy and comfortable and the storage space is most adequate. The shuttle drivers are very helpful. On the very few occasions when there has been a problem that required the maintenance staff, i.e. tv remote, they have been prompt & efficient. The housekeeping staff is very friendly, remember us, and whenever we've made special requests, have always met them.

Whether for business or pleasure, I would certainly recommend this hotel for its location vis-a-vis D.C., its services, i.e. shuttle to surrounding area, its proximity to the Metro, and most importantly, the care shown by its incredible staff.

Room Tip: Through the years we have stayed in various suites and we have only good things to say about them al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Love staying here. The suites are great. I like that they serve breakfast and dinner. The food is mediocre but if you're tired it's nice to know you can just go downstairs. It's really close to the metro station

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We spent 4 days there. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast each day was very good , as one one evening dinner.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Good shuttle service to the Metro station.
Several good restaurants within a block or two of the property.

Room Tip: We found the lighting to be inadequate, now that fluorescent bulbs have replaced incandescent ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for almost a full month so I feel like an expert on this great extended stay hotel. The two room suite is fairly spacious and it's nice to have a change of pace rather than just 4 walls. The kitchen was adequate but I didn't use anything but the fridge and microwave. Bedroom, bath and vanity areas were sleek and well designed. A good island in the kitchen-living room area to eat and/or set up a computer. Couch and recliner were a bit shabby but otherwise okay. Good flat screens in both rooms with lots of channels and good, free wifi. Pluses also include a very good free breakfast daily, a free dinner four nights a week, and free shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel. Everyone from the ladies who cook to the shuttle drivers to the front desk personnel to the cleaners could not have been nicer or more accommodating. I highly recommend.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pa.
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Hilton Homewood Suites in Falls Church right off of 495 and Arlington Blvd (Rt. 50) Christmas Day while we were visiting our son, daughter in law and 2 grandhildren.

This was truly our first visit to this hotel and Homewood Suites too. We are Hilton Gold Honors members and stay more often at Hilton, Hilton Garden Inn and Hampton Inns.

So let's go over the attributes of this Hotel: Location - great, just 10 miles from Washington right off the 495 Beltway at exit 50A and right near Arlington Blvd (Rt. 50) It is easy to find and surrounded by shops, restaurants and near to the Tysons Corner mall for you shopaholics!

The Hotel itself is bright, clean and very reasonable ($114 for a suite with living room, tv, kichen and was very spacious.

Plenty of parking outside folks and a courtesy van that will take you to places of your choice within 5 miles.

Indoor swimming pool that is heated? Yup!

Plentiful cooked breakfast free each day? Yup. And the scrambled eggs were
good, not dry and powdery.

The Hotel was crawling with families so bring on the kids folks!

I recommend this nice Hotel to you, you can't go wrong with everyone it has to offer at very reasonable rates!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Address: 8130 Porter Road, Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#1 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. The hotel is centrally just off I495, Arlington Boulevard /Rout 50 and I66. The Mosaic Shopping District is across the street from the hotel and has many restaurants and shops. This unique upscale shopping district includes stores like, Target, Mom’s Organic Market and, Angelika Film Center and many other restaurants and shops in a park setting. The Dunn Lorning -Merrifield Metro station is only a half mile from the hotel. The hotel also offers free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Monday – Thursday night the hotel offers a free hot dinner and a full hot breakfast daily. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen and living room with a sleeper sofa. The hotel has a heated indoor pool and an outdoor patio area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Homewood Falls Church
Falls Church Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.