We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in it's class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8130 Porter Road, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Falls Church
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best in it's class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Work takes us frequently to sites within a day's drive of Philadelphia. We would not think of travelling by car without bringing our border collie, We have, therefore, become familiar with most of the national chains which not only welcome pets, but also offer limited kitchen facilities.
Among those, we had our best experience at Homewood, Falls Church.

I had booked a room near the elevator for easy exit with the dog. On arrival,Daniela asked that it be changed to a location near a ground floor exit which was cheerfully arranged.

In the following respects, this venue just slightly beat out Candlerwood, Residence, Extended Stay et. al.---taseful decor, functional V's and shower, tasty complimentary breakfast, comfort of furniture, bed and pillows. Homewood showed bit more class overall.

This is the first Homewood we've tried so we can't generalize.,

It's difficult to access this location from the 495 beltway southbound. Plan to exit south of the hotel at Fairfax-US 50..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    50
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
123
34
9
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virgina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We are now ending an 11-day stay following an emergency check-in in the middle of Hurricane Sandy. From my first, panicked phone call to this hotel, all of the staff has been extremely considerate and willing to always meet my needs. The breakfast (everyday) and the dinners (M-Th) are excellent and have a wide variety so that my kids (ages 14,11, and 4) have always found something that they like to eat. The food service staff is very attentive and seems to really care about the quality of the work that they do. The cleaning staff is also very good.

The location is extremely convenient to the Metro and, while I didn't need to use it, the hotel shuttle seemed to be helpful to many of the other guests. Right across the road from the hotel is a new shopping/entertainment district with a movie theater, Target, organic market and many other stores and restaurants. There is road construction going on in the area currently, but progress on that is evident each day and the traffic flow will improve greatly once everything is finished. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX USA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Road construction around hotel makes entry less than fun but once there it is an excellent place to stay for DC visit for following reasons:
1. Friendly reception
2. Free parking
3. Good rooms with firm mattress
4. Free shuttle to Metro
5. Very good dinner included M-Th
6. Better than average breakfast included
7. New mall, restaurants and movie theater 2 blocks away
8. Rooms clean and quiet with Wi-fi and plenty of electric outlets in room

Highly recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed recently at this hotel with my two teenage daughters. Everything was clean and the price was really low especially considering the nice room. Some of these suite hotels are designed better than others. I slept on the sleeper sofa and the girls were in the bedroom. Bathroom is relatively hard to get to from the living room area. Breakfast was good but not great the variety was someone skimpy. Nice lobby area with fireplace and seating. Front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have stayed at many different Hilton properties, including other Homewood Suites. This one was by far the nicest (AND LEAST EXPENSIVE!!!) we have ever visited. Everything was clean and pristine, the fireplace was going upon arrival which immediately was inviting. The check-in was fast and painless and the room was immaculate. The housekeeping staff was mostly Spanish speaking but my high school Spanglish was good enough. Everyone- front desk, housekeeping, breakfast, even maintenence, was friendly and genuinely wanted to make our stay comfortable. And THIS particular hotel had a lifeguard! That was a nice touch. We've NEVER stayed at a property that offered that.

The food was very good- hot and fresh- and the dining room was comfortable, homey and, again, the fireplace set the mood for relaxation and comfort. The rooms are fully furnished including a complete kitchen- COMLETE, meaning all the appliances and utensils needed to live there.The bed was a bit iffy (I prefer Hampton beds) but that could have been me. My husband slept well. We like white noise when we sleep so the constant hum of the ac/heater was nice but it might drive others nuts.

The shuttle was a short wait but took us right to the train station so we could catch it to DC for some sightseeing. We walked back from the station to the hotel after stopping off at a restaurant across the street from the hotel. Not too long of a walk but you have to cross a busy intersection so beware. We will definitely be going back to this hotel as we occasionally visit VA and DC.

Room Tip: Grab a map of DC and catch the train bit GO to DC. The parking meters, when you can find emtpy ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The room was great, the food was great, the eggs were even real, but the shuttle driver made us late the first morning because he wasn't ready at 0630 like they advertise, and we requested (in advance). It took almost 15 minutes (and multiple calls) the first morning, for the front desk to get the shuttle driver, and the next morning it was almost as long. We ended up being late the first day, and almost walked to the Metro for fear that he wasn't ever going to show up. The second day we barely made it on time, the third day was better.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre22042, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Let me express our sincere and personal apologies for the difficulty and inconcenience you incurred by the delayed departure of our van on two mornings last month. More as a way of explanation rather than excuse, we had a relatively new van driver with expanded responsibilities during that time period. Clearly the combination of the two, unfortunately, resulted in the delayed van departure. To assure that this important guest service is not compromised, we have since revised the assigned duties of the morning driver to ensure that his singular and primary responsibility is his delivering our guests to their requested destination in a timely, efficient and safe manner.
We are disappointed that was not the case during your stay with us. It would appear from the many and various other comments you listed, your time with us was en enjoyable and positive one....we thank you for those complementary comments and, more so, your selection of our hotel for your visit. We look forward to your return.
Pierre Gaster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night and it was great!! Check in was great the staff was so nice and helpful! The room was very clean and the beds were super comfy!!! My daughter slept on the sofabed and she loved it!! Cute kitchen with everything you need...also a diner next door that delivers to your room! Great shower!!!! Breakfast in the morning was yummy!!!! Loved this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Address: 8130 Porter Road, Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#1 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. The hotel is centrally just off I495, Arlington Boulevard /Rout 50 and I66. The Mosaic Shopping District is across the street from the hotel and has many restaurants and shops. This unique upscale shopping district includes stores like, Target, Mom’s Organic Market and, Angelika Film Center and many other restaurants and shops in a park setting. The Dunn Lorning -Merrifield Metro station is only a half mile from the hotel. The hotel also offers free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Monday – Thursday night the hotel offers a free hot dinner and a full hot breakfast daily. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen and living room with a sleeper sofa. The hotel has a heated indoor pool and an outdoor patio area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Homewood Falls Church
Falls Church Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.