We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8130 Porter Road, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Falls Church
IMWince
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed here in October 2011 while traveling for business. This hotel is top notch. Very clean comfortable and spacious rooms. The kitchenette has everything you can possibly need for an extended stay. You can't beat a free hot breakfast every day and a lite dinner Mon-Thurs. They offer a free shuttle to/from the Metro Station.

As a HHonors member, i received a personal welcome letter. That was a nice touch!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    51
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
124
34
9
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wetumpka, Alabama
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

If you are EVER in this area and need an extremely great place to stay, this is your place. I was there for 2 nights and have no negatives to say about this facility..Top notch from the front desk to shuttle drivers..very classy hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TICONDEROGA
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This would normally be out of our price range, but they had a special deal around New Year's which made it particularly attractive when we stayed in the D.C. area overnight on our way south to western North Carolina. It is very well suited for long-term stays with a very adequate kitchenette, separate seating area and very attractive bathroom and bedroom. It was very well maintained, and the staff was very friendly. We decided the cookies left out in the lobby kitchen for late travellers was a seldom-found but impressive touch. It was minutes from both the beltway and Interstate 66, which made it an ideal location for our journey. The breakfast area was very attractive and the food was just shy of the best selection we have found at any motel/hotel continental breakfast.

Room Tip: It is well situated away from any major road, so I suspect that any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I stayed here in February of 2010 and enjoyed my stay. It was clean, comfortable and reliable. Staff were courteous and quick. Housekeeping was good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Beautiful property with all the amenities. Great pool and hot tub and nice fitness center (nd if you prefer you can get a free pass to the Gold's gym across the streeet).
Very homey lobby and eating area. But what makes the difference here is the people. This was my second stay, and just like the first, the front desk made me feel at home and the food crew in the evening and morning madfe me feel extremely special. They were friendly and extremely attentive.
The fire in the lobby/eating area is a very nice touch and makes for a soothing atmosphere.
The beds are very comfortable and both times I have stayed here I slept like a baby. Everything you expect from a Homewood Suites but with homestyle character.

Room Tip: If you like to use the fitness facilities get a low number room on the 2nd floor. I was in room 202...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Our kids live in Falls Church and this id the best of both worlds. We have stayed here several times since moving away from the area. Much less expensive than anything at Tysons, easy access to 495, 66, downtown, etc. The hotel is clean, GREAT breakfast, great kitchen w/ breakfast bar that doubles as a huge workspace. Large bedroom, comfy beds, grocery store in walking distance. And the staff is super!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011 via mobile

Free shuttle van within 5 miles radius means you don't need to rent a car.
Free hot breakfast & dinner makes me feel like a home stay.
Very clean room compensated for my liking to stay in contemporary designed rooms.
This hotel actually buys grocery for you! And I have never come across a check list of room improvements in any hotel.
Would give room perfect score if it comes with a water kettle (this is a very asian thing) and hand shower in the bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Address: 8130 Porter Road, Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
#1 Business Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. The hotel is centrally just off I495, Arlington Boulevard /Rout 50 and I66. The Mosaic Shopping District is across the street from the hotel and has many restaurants and shops. This unique upscale shopping district includes stores like, Target, Mom’s Organic Market and, Angelika Film Center and many other restaurants and shops in a park setting. The Dunn Lorning -Merrifield Metro station is only a half mile from the hotel. The hotel also offers free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Monday – Thursday night the hotel offers a free hot dinner and a full hot breakfast daily. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen and living room with a sleeper sofa. The hotel has a heated indoor pool and an outdoor patio area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Homewood Falls Church
Falls Church Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.