We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place.... Best Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8130 Porter Road, Falls Church, VA 22042   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Forest, Va
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place.... Best Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I've stayed at several Homewood Suites, but this is the best. Ultra clean, including grounds, exercise room... even the elevator doors are spotless. They just upgraded their TVs, so now there are 2 large HD flatscreens in each suite, plenty of channels.
Now the food!! The food serving area is the cleanest anywhere...period.The breakfast is excellent, great variety but also a specialty each morning. Monday thru Thursday includes a "light meal". Well, the light meal is actually dinner. It is so nice to come in from work, freshen up, and then just go downstairs to enjoy their meals. This is the best food of any hotel I've ever stayed. Wonderful staff, you actually see the same faces every day. I've gone back and have spent about 9 weeks in this hotel. I highly recommend this Homewood Suites....you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Good view front or back, mid floors 5-7
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    56
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
135
35
9
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Stayed three nights here with our two dogs. The decor in the rooms is dated. Full kitchen (except for an oven) is convenient. Free breakfast every morning - quality was very good. Different hot food selections every morning (e.g., crepes, omelets, quiche). The room was pretty well sound insulated. Our biggest issue was that the bathroom of our non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke. We had the shower curtain replaced, but that did not eliminate all of the smell. I think the smell actually stuck to the wallpaper in the bathroom. I would pick a different hotel in this area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bduffey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and that you deserve. At the Homewood Suites Falls Church, we strive to give the utmost in hospitality to ensure you enjoy your stay as if you are in your own home. At our hotel, we make our guests satisfaction a priority, so we are happy to know that you were satisfied with our breakfast and thank you for your compliments. We will investigate the smoking smell in that particular room and I will be reaching out to you in order to make this right. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction you may have felt in your stay. Our team would like to welcome you back sometime soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton, Falls Church VA.

Sincerely
Jean-Pierre Gaster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is our second visit to this hotel. We stayed here using Hilton honors points. It is only one mile from the Merrifield train station. Parking is $4.50 per day or you can take the hotel shuttle and save the parking fee. A one day round trip pass is $10. It takes about 30 minutes to the Smithsonian subway stop. The subway sations are large and very clean. The Tyson Corner malls are only 20 minutes away with fine shops and restaurants. This is one of the best areas to stay when visiting Wash DC. Dulles airport is ony 30 minutes away. The breakfast is good and there is a light dinner served Mon - Thurs every week. The menu is on the refrigerator door in every suite. They have a business center so you can print your boarding passes if needed.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

I love this place! I stayed here for 3 nights in December 2010 and loved every minute of it. Like all Homewood Suites, it's a long term stay property with apartment-style suites. I stayed in a 1 bedroom with living room and kitchen. Amenities included two modern TVs, a DVD player, dishwasher, full size fridge, stove, two sinks, full set of pots and pans, etc., a sofa and chair, and king bed. Everything was modern and the room was clean. It offered a free breakfast and free dinner on Monday through Thursday. Food was amazing; even better than other Homewood Suites. A diner is in the next building and two supermarkets are nearby for other options. Free shuttle provides quick access to the Dunn Loring Metro Station but it is an easy 0.5 mile walk anyway. I can't think of anything that needs improvement.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Excellent hotel, wonderful staff went out of their way to accommodate their guests. Great room, good breakfast and dinner on week nights. Close to metro and free shuttle. 30 minute ride to The Mall. Clean and roomy suites. Would definitely stay here again. The staff really made a difference at this hotel. Why can't other places have equally accommodating staff?

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Our family of six stayed in a two bedroom suite during the first and second weekends of the Cherry Blossom Festival. The room was very nice. Ample space, nice beds and extremely clean. The morning breakfast was varied and well stocked. The hotel is very close to the Dunn-Loring metro which is only a 25 minute ride to the Smithsonians. The front desk was very helpful throughout our visit, especially Christina. This was a college tour trip for our teenagers so we did alot of hotel hopping. This was by far our favorite. Thank you Homewood Suites Falls Church!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Stayed here for two nights in between having to travel to DC for a little sightseeing and a family obligation. The hotel is near many restaurants and businesses, yet also in a quiet area no highway traffic noise. Employees were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great with at least three hot offerings in addition to make your own waffles and then the usual cereals, fuits and breads. Rooms are clean and of suffcient size, I have stayed at other homewoods where the suites were slightly bigger, but this worked. Sleeping area is completely separate from living/kitchen area. Indoor pool was clean and open till 10pm which was great. 24 hour coffee/tea, and hot chocolate in the lobby. There is a small fitness room with a few cardio machines, or they also offer daily passes to Golds gym down the road. Free and ample parking at hotel, About a thirty minute drive into DC to see the sights. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church

Address: 8130 Porter Road, Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#1 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. The hotel is centrally just off I495, Arlington Boulevard /Rout 50 and I66. The Mosaic Shopping District is across the street from the hotel and has many restaurants and shops. This unique upscale shopping district includes stores like, Target, Mom’s Organic Market and, Angelika Film Center and many other restaurants and shops in a park setting. The Dunn Lorning -Merrifield Metro station is only a half mile from the hotel. The hotel also offers free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Monday – Thursday night the hotel offers a free hot dinner and a full hot breakfast daily. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen and living room with a sleeper sofa. The hotel has a heated indoor pool and an outdoor patio area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Homewood Falls Church
Falls Church Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.