We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy stop, but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Falls Church

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Falls Church to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Hillwood Ave., Falls Church, VA 22046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Falls Church
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Handy stop, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed out here for an event rather than at one of our usual Marriotts in DC. The reception was very friendly and welcoming; there is ample free parking on site; good location near some decent restaurants. The room (studio) we had was spacious with an equipped kitchenette; the decor had been rejuvenated rather than spanking new. There were however some drawbacks, all of them easily fixable: the room smelt of smoke; the a/c unit and the refrigerator were both too noisy, and the bed was too bouncy. There is a small breakfast room offering a basic breakfast - eggs only on weekdays..?
It was an adequate stay. Normally we would immediately have changed rooms because of the smoke smell, but had to rush to various engagements. And of course it is the previous occupants who smoked in a non-smoking hotel.

Room Tip: Check out/smell/listen to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. As always we are looking for ways to make our guest’s stay more enjoyable. I personally take interest in the guest’s comments and strive to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. If there are any issues you incur during your stay we try to remedy as soon as possible and we appreciate feedback like yours so we can constantly improve. We look forward to your return the next time you visit the area. Please feel free to contact me during your next stay and I will be happy to assist you with any questions or issues you may have.


Sincerely yours,
Darren Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    60
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
52
24
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

While the hotel is not a "redesigned" property and a bit outdated compared to the many other Marriott's; the service that I received more than made it up for it. The front desk was accommodating and very friendly. Not sure that I am spelling her name right, but Vesna is deserving of a raise!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to learn that Vesna was able to assist in making your stay that much more enjoyable. We take pride in our staff and appreciate how they always go over and beyond to meet the needs of our guests. Please keep us in mind, as your home away from home, when visiting the Falls Church area.

Warm Regards,

Darren Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in a studio for 5 nights while visiting her aunt and uncle in Falls Church. We were traveling with our border collie so the pet friendly policy was great. The hotel adjoins a very nice residential area perfect for dog walks and is within a short distance of town parks and greenways. Shopping and dining are also nearby. The room was perfect for our needs and we were given the option of a first floor room for the convenience of our pup. The breakfast offerings were all we needed to start the day. The day prior to our departure, when the hotel was very busy we simply took cereal, milk and fruit back to the room for the next day. Free Washington Post to read each day was also a treat! We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review of the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting family in the area. We take great pride in being a "pet friendly" hotel, which gives our guests added convenience of feeling right at home. We look forward to your return the next time you visit the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland,Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our third stay and we have been very pleased. This hotel is pet friendly and the rates are very good. There is a flat $100 pet fee per stay (one day or 20 days; same fee), so if you are only staying one night the pet fee is high. Each suite has a kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker and toaster. They have a flat screen TV on a swivel stand so that you can easily view the TV from the couch or bed. Free and fast WIFI. In the evening they have excellent fresh baked cookies. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The hotel is walking distance to several restaurants. They also serve continental breakfast for those that do not want to cook. There is no hot foods but a good selection of baked goods, cold cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you greatly for your valuable feedback! I am so glad that you have had exceptional experiences with our hotel and have chosen to stay with us repeatedly. Our goal is to always exceed our guests expectations and to make their stay as comfortable as possible. Please continue to keep us in mind as your home away from home when visiting the Falls Church area. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely yours,

Darren Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We spent a weekend here because it was very close to family and the weekend rate was very good. We immediately liked the setting which has trees and ample parking. It is in walking distance to a market and a few restaurants (which didn’t show up on an on-line search of what was around there). The room was petite but spotless. It had a full kitchen which included cooking utensils. The queen bed was comfortable (they don’t have kings) but a little small for us. There was something homey about this place. The breakfast room is extremely small so we chose to bring the small tray provided and go down and get a little breakfast to have upstairs at the little table which worked well for this use. We liked the property but because of the smaller bed, we may choose to stay elsewhere in the future.

Room Tip: We chose a room overlooking the parking lot - less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We are glad we could accommodate your needs especially at a good price-point for your budget. We truly take pride in being an all suite hotel - allowing our guests and even their pets to experience an enjoyable stay that feels like home. I appreciate the feedback about the local area internet search as we will assist to get more information readily available to keep our guests better informed. Please continue to keep us in mind, as your home away from home, when visiting the Falls Church area!


Sincerely yours,
Darren Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

It was an excellet stay at the Falls Church Town Place Suites Very accommodating; clean rooms; awesome breakfast in the morning. Very convenient to my sister's home.

I definetely will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you Valerie for your review of the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would definitely choose to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to your return the next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield nj
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Since we have family nearby we stay here frequently during the year. Hotel has recently renovated and updated the property. Rooms are super clean and modern with flat screen TV's and wifi in room. We rarely hear noise from other rooms. The staff is courteous and friendly and eager to help with any problems.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Hillwood avenue. Nightclub on Hillwood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you Laurie for your valuable feedback! I am so glad that you choose to stay with us when visiting family in the area and that we deliver great customer service which keeps you coming back! I look forward to you staying with us again. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely yours,

Darren Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Falls Church

Address: 205 Hillwood Ave., Falls Church, VA 22046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#2 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Falls Church 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit TownePlace Suites Falls Church with easy access to Tyson's Corner, The Pentagon, Arlington National Cemetery and Washington DC attractions. Guest suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots and pans, luxurious Marriott bedding and complimentary high speed internet. Stay in shape while visiting the Northern Virginia area in our hotel fitness center or relax by our outdoor swimming pool. Get a great start to the morning with our complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Falls Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.