We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Falls Church

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Falls Church to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Hillwood Ave., Falls Church, VA 22046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Falls Church
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Good for business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Thanks for a good stay - clean, sufficient room, decent breakfast, friendly staff. Will stay definitely stay here again. I will say that I prefer firm mattresses and this mattress was definitely pretty soft. However, they did honor my request for a feather free room, so the soft mattress was not a dealbreaker for me with respect to future stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you James for your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will keep us in mind for your future stays! We look forward to your return the next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    65
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
57
26
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fulshear, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here in a 2 bedroom suite with a family of 5 - did not disappoint!! Near by many attractions and restaurants - fantastic hotel! Can walk to places, did walk to a park. Would stay again! Try the Lov.n hut if you are vegetarian.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel to be convenient to many attractions and restaurants in the area! Please continue to keep us in mind when visiting the Falls Church area. We look forward to your return the next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I took a road trip with the kids and was looking for a place that is apartment like hotel. TownePlace was the place to stay!! I love the hospitality and the comfort of the suite. The only thing is I wish they served hot breakfast but overall its a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Rose, we appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the layout of our suites to feel like a "home away from home!" We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you visit Falls Church!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I wanted a quiet hotel where I could recharge my batteries before getting back on the road. This one allowed me to have that space and time. The only little concern was that housekeeping came just a little too late. I would have rather be away and return to a cleaned room. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you An for your feedback. As always we are looking for ways to make our guest’s stay more enjoyable and we are so glad you found our hotel a place to recharge and find some peace. We appreciate your housekeeping suggestion as well and we welcome guests to let us know what times is best for them so we do not interrupt their routine. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when visiting Falls Church!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel is very convenient for those staying or working in the Falls, Church area of Northern Virginia. The title references to the near constant footsteps we heard from our first floor room. At first we thought it was just someone pacing the room above us, but realized anyone walking down the second floor hallway could be heard.

Somewhat surprisingly, they actually advertise their "continental breakfast" which is weaker than any of their contemporaries - not to mention only three tables for the entire place and a very crowded space for the food.

That said, the rooms were quite nice and the price was right.

Room Tip: Get on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback John. We are glad you found the hotel to be in a convenient location within Falls Church. While we do have thin walls the hotel has purchased a few white noise machines to hopefully cut down on the unwanted noise. Also we do offer a daily complimentary continental breakfast which includes options like cereal, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal and other items that assist guests in having more "grab and go" options. If there are any issues you incur during your stay we try to remedy as soon as possible and we appreciate feedback like yours so we can constantly improve. Please keep us in mind, as your home away from home, when visiting the Falls Church area again!

Warm Regards,

Darren Walker
General Manager
Darren.walker@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel had amenities for a nice stay in DC area: suite, kitchen and easy access to Metro subway to DC and surrounding areas.

The access to the interstate is also nearby and only a 10 minute ride to the sights in DC ( assuming normal traffic, longer during rush hour).

Free breakfast and a courteous staff made it a nice and comfortable stay in Virginia/Washington DC area. The staff also pointed out helpful tips to the Metro lines and stops to get off to see the sights.

Would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor rooms if privacy is valued.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location convenient to the local metro station and DC surrounding areas! Please continue to keep us in mind, as your home away from home, when visiting the Falls Church area. We look forward to your return the next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I'm in my second week at the hotel (on business) and it just like the title says, Simple, Nice and Clean. The big things for me are always cleanliness, lack of noise, internet access and a dark room. and three out of four are fine. It's a little noisy on the street side, but not terribly so. On the other side, there's a church bell that goes off every hour on the hour, but I confess I never heard it at 10 pm and it never woke me up. The surrounding area is Ok. There a few resteraunts nearby that you can walk to, so that's nice, but I might not want to be out there too late at night. People do smoke right outside the door ways and I wish the whole Marriott chain would find a way to put a stop to that. If you're looking for a nice clean place to get some work done this place should do the trick. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you're visiting Falls Church!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Falls Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Falls Church

Address: 205 Hillwood Ave., Falls Church, VA 22046
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Falls Church
#2 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falls Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Falls Church 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit TownePlace Suites Falls Church with easy access to Tyson's Corner, The Pentagon, Arlington National Cemetery and Washington DC attractions. Guest suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots and pans, luxurious Marriott bedding and complimentary high speed internet. Stay in shape while visiting the Northern Virginia area in our hotel fitness center or relax by our outdoor swimming pool. Get a great start to the morning with our complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Falls Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.