We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pomodoro

Pomodoro
12152 Fairfax Towne Ctr, Fairfax, VA 22033-2876
703-273-7405
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #18 of 340 restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Tony and crew are great. Pizza is really good but dinners are good too. They treat you well and never disappoint. Love it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    21
    6
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, Virginia
2 reviews
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Always consistant good food. Never disappointing. Pizza is also very good. When in the area we will always go back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“No table service here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Salad was iceburg lettuce with a couple of canned olives. Spicy shrimp pasta was okay. Wine is available. You order at the counter, get a number and come fetch your food when it is ready. You even have to go to the counter to buy a second glass of wine. For a no-service restaurant, I thought the prices were too high.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“I LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Best pizza in Northern Virginia and the staff is SO nice. If you like Buffalo Chicken Pizza, this is the place to get it. I promise you won't go back to any other pizza place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
“Never disappointed....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have been to Pomodoros so many times now I lost count.. number one the owners remember people....Imagine! actually someone knowing your name like on "Cheers" the t.v. show and talking to you with genuine warmth, even when they are busy beyond belief. Also, every time the food is to perfection. My personal favorite is sausage penne pepper. My husband gets a seafood dish with noodles and my oldest daughter gets the chicken and noodles. Good glass of Cianti and as my boss would say in his N.Y. accent " Forget about it" not to be rivaled.
It is not a very big place but people manage to not be standing long to get a table.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro also viewed

 

Been to Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomodoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.