We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No table service here” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pomodoro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pomodoro
12152 Fairfax Towne Ctr, Fairfax, VA 22033-2876
703-273-7405
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 348 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Beavercreek, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“No table service here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Salad was iceburg lettuce with a couple of canned olives. Spicy shrimp pasta was okay. Wine is available. You order at the counter, get a number and come fetch your food when it is ready. You even have to go to the counter to buy a second glass of wine. For a no-service restaurant, I thought the prices were too high.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“I LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Best pizza in Northern Virginia and the staff is SO nice. If you like Buffalo Chicken Pizza, this is the place to get it. I promise you won't go back to any other pizza place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never disappointed....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have been to Pomodoros so many times now I lost count.. number one the owners remember people....Imagine! actually someone knowing your name like on "Cheers" the t.v. show and talking to you with genuine warmth, even when they are busy beyond belief. Also, every time the food is to perfection. My personal favorite is sausage penne pepper. My husband gets a seafood dish with noodles and my oldest daughter gets the chicken and noodles. Good glass of Cianti and as my boss would say in his N.Y. accent " Forget about it" not to be rivaled.
It is not a very big place but people manage to not be standing long to get a table.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A true New York style Pizzeria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I grew up in Brooklyn, NY and have been here in Northern Virginia for 20 years. I have been a repeat customer at the Pomodoro's in Fairfax Towne Center for years. There are many repeat customers here which should tell you something about the food. I love this place and order from here weekly. The thing that separates pizzeria's for me is the sauce. This place does it right.The sauce is not over spiced like so many restaurants. The meatballs in the meatball parmigiana melt in your mouth. A large pie is the traditional 18 in pizza familiar to all of us from NYC not the 16 in ones from many of the chain store pizzeria's. They are generous with their portions and when I eat here, I feel like I am in a pizzeria n NY. . If they only made a Sicillian pie, then I would be in pizza heaven.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza and even better service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

The pizza here is one of the best in town! The service is also great. We ordered a half veggie half pepperoni and sausage but when it came out it had basil instead of veggie on it. We mentioned it to the staff and told them it wasn't a big deal and the basil was fine. However, they would not accept that and they made us another whole pizza for free. So, if you are in the mood for great pizza and service go to Pomodoro!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro also viewed

 

Been to Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomodoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.