We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pomodoro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pomodoro
12152 Fairfax Towne Ctr, Fairfax, VA 22033-2876
703-273-7405
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 321 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Pasta Pomodoro is always a great choice for pasta.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
usa
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Don't order eggplant or anchovies”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We just had the worst pizza we ever had in our lives, so I was surprised to see all the good reviews. We picked eggplant, tomatoes, and anchovies, all of which we love. But the eggplant was deep fried and extremely greasy and not at all fresh tasting, and the anchovies tasted old and extra salty and extra fishy. (We are anchovy lovers and never had any this bad.) Nothing was wrong with the tomatoes, though, and all the employees were friendly so I gave it two stars instead of one. Perhaps if you stay away from the eggplant and anchovies you'll be ok, but we only ate one slice of our pizza and we feel horrible!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Northern Virginia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Never listen to any native talk about pizza - they have no clue what good pizza tastes like. Coming from NYC, we know. This is the best in the entire area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“A nice pizza n pasta place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Food here is good but the average rating relfects the carry-out atmosphere (you place your order then pick it up when your number is called), crowded room, and basic flavoring of food items. When's there's a crowd it can be hard to hear people you're with. That said, this is a good choice for a quick bite before or after a movie (just across the parking lot). It's relaxed enough for kids though families with toddlers may find the small quarters challenging.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FVG
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“the worst pizza I've had in ages”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I went there because of the rating of the place, well ..it doesn'r worth it ..not at all
it's gloomy with this silly oldies italian songs, tables look sticky and everything have a survivor from another era style..
the pizza was one of the worst I've ever had..the mozzarella was a blob and the pizza pan a chewy untasty hogwash

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro also viewed

 

Been to Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomodoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.