We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location -- normal Cheescake Factory” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
11778 Fair Oaks Shopping Ctr, Fairfax, VA 22033
703-273-6600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 346 restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good location -- normal Cheescake Factory”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

As expected - this Cheesecake Factory location is like all the others ... same menu and same basic décor. It is located in the Fair Oaks Mall, which is convenient if you are out shopping, etc

If you like the Cheesecake Factory -- this one will not disappoint, but it has nothing "additional" to offer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    39
    58
    24
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, NJ
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A great place for lunch...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We met friends at the Fairfax Cheesecake Factory and were once again pleased with this chain restaurant's service, food and atmosphere. We have eaten at Cheesecake Factory restaurants all over the country and our meals were excellent, reasonably priced and quickly presented.

Nothing negative could be said about our lunch hour visit. One thing did stand out. Our young server (who looked vaguely like Denzel Washington) was very proficient. He was clearly at the top of his game, wasn't afraid to offer suggestions or ask questions and was present but not overly so.

We're keeping this restaurant on our places to visit when passing through Fairfax.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Always good good. Never left disappointed. The prices are very expensive, though. For myself and my little boy, the bill was $40..without tip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Love the Cheesecake factory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Consistently good food. We always try to go to the Cheesecake Factory when we visit the US, and haven't had a bad experience yet. This one is just as good!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, VA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“1st Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Was good food, ate off the skinnylicious menu, but too many temptations for someone trying to watch what they eat! LOL

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.