We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Losing favor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
11778 Fair Oaks Shopping Ctr, Fairfax, VA 22033
703-273-6600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 343 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
MANASSAS
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Losing favor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The food is very good, and it is always prepared the same every time you stop in for a meal. This review would be much higher, except that for the second time they have removed my favorite dishes from the menu. Now that my favorite dish is no longer available, I don't think I will be stopping in anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    61
    26
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the wait??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great variety of food, way too long of a wait. Wait estimate given was 1 hour but it took closer to 90 minutes. Waiting area is woefully short on seating.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Flavorful food, but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

All food had lots of flavor, and presentation was excellent. But the whole menu is way overpriced. Difficult to identify their dinner specialties, beside deserts. Wait staff seemed to push their deserts, which was annoying.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great new menu options!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'm from Minnesota and we have a Cheesecake Factor near where we live, but I haven't been there in ages, mostly because a lot of their food is not the healthiest. I was here on a business trip and decided to go. I was completely surprised by the new "skinny" menu options. There are many choices of meals under 590 calories, which is fantastic! This location in particular is pretty big. It is connected to the mall and easy to find. The interior, like other locations is wonderfully decorated and a great environment for having dinner with coworkers, family or friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“a favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

this place does an amazing business. The menu is extensive...look at it while you wait, you will almost always have a wait time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.