We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait??” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
11778 Fair Oaks Shopping Ctr, Fairfax, VA 22033
703-273-6600
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #34 of 341 restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the wait??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great variety of food, way too long of a wait. Wait estimate given was 1 hour but it took closer to 90 minutes. Waiting area is woefully short on seating.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    36
    54
    20
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Flavorful food, but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

All food had lots of flavor, and presentation was excellent. But the whole menu is way overpriced. Difficult to identify their dinner specialties, beside deserts. Wait staff seemed to push their deserts, which was annoying.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great new menu options!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'm from Minnesota and we have a Cheesecake Factor near where we live, but I haven't been there in ages, mostly because a lot of their food is not the healthiest. I was here on a business trip and decided to go. I was completely surprised by the new "skinny" menu options. There are many choices of meals under 590 calories, which is fantastic! This location in particular is pretty big. It is connected to the mall and easy to find. The interior, like other locations is wonderfully decorated and a great environment for having dinner with coworkers, family or friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“a favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

this place does an amazing business. The menu is extensive...look at it while you wait, you will almost always have a wait time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“Negligent Waitress and Fake Meat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We decided to finally write this review now because these past few days we've been looking for a nice place to celebrate a special event and as we were looking through Yelp's reviews for nearby restaurants, we came across the Cheesecake Factory. It surprised us greatly that the reviews for this place were so high! So, we decided to write exactly what this place is about.
We visited this restaurant several months ago, more specifically the first week of September 2012. It was not our lucky day. Overall, the food and service was horrible. At the beginning, we ordered sodas and a strawberry lemonade. The young waitress completly forgot about the lemonade. We reminded her in 25 minutes and she finally served it.
We then ordered the most expensive dish--filet minion. The wait time was very long. When we were served the food, it was just the meat-- no side dishes and we were told that it will be a bit longer. Nobody served us the side dish, however, until we reminded them after 20 minutes of waiting.
The filet minion we got was horrible: it was very thick and it looks like it was a cheap piece of meat just tenderized like a meat chop and there were a lot of chewy pieces that could hardly be chewed so we couldn't eat it at all. We were very disapointed and left this restaurant hungry and feeling neglected by our waitress. We decided never to come back to this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.