We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the ordinary Asian cuisine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PF Changs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
PF Changs
4250 Fairfax Corner Ave, Fairfax, VA 22030
(703) 266-2414
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 321 Restaurants in Fairfax
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Out of the ordinary Asian cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

PF Changs has never disappointed, regardless of which location I visit. The Fairfax location is convenient to shopping and a large movie theater. Teh food is excellent and is prepared much "lighter" than what is served by many Chinese restaurants. The breadings aren't too thick and the ingredients are of high quality. The availability of several gluten free options is also a plus. Service was prompt and friendly and there were a bunch of delicious specials.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    42
    11
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Front desk rude and dismissive, makes restaurant unattractive.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Front desk people here not very nice to potential guests on Saturday night. Would not choose to eat at this establishment, as a result.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding and Worth the Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I know - PF Chang's is a chain restaurant, so what are we, as unabashed foodies, doing there? Simple - the food is amazing, creative and fun. The first night we had Sea Bass that was extraordinary, and the second night enjoyed Scallops while sitting at the bar. The wait both nights was about 20 minutes, and be prepared to lean into your companion to be able to hear them over the noise of happy patrons.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My cousin and I had dinner here on March 14th later in the evening. We shared the chicken lettuce wraps and Kung Pao scallops, both of which were awesome. Our server was not the best, but I have had worse. Overall, a great dinner in a nice atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We usually come for lunch, and they have a lunch menu. My favorite is the honey chicken. My husband usually orders she Shechuan or Mongolian beef. The food is usually tasty, and the ambiance is modern and comfortable.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PF Changs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PF Changs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.