We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk rude and dismissive, makes restaurant unattractive.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of PF Changs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
PF Changs
4250 Fairfax Corner Ave, Fairfax, VA 22030
(703) 266-2414
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 356 Restaurants in Fairfax
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Front desk rude and dismissive, makes restaurant unattractive.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Front desk people here not very nice to potential guests on Saturday night. Would not choose to eat at this establishment, as a result.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    40
    11
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding and Worth the Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I know - PF Chang's is a chain restaurant, so what are we, as unabashed foodies, doing there? Simple - the food is amazing, creative and fun. The first night we had Sea Bass that was extraordinary, and the second night enjoyed Scallops while sitting at the bar. The wait both nights was about 20 minutes, and be prepared to lean into your companion to be able to hear them over the noise of happy patrons.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My cousin and I had dinner here on March 14th later in the evening. We shared the chicken lettuce wraps and Kung Pao scallops, both of which were awesome. Our server was not the best, but I have had worse. Overall, a great dinner in a nice atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We usually come for lunch, and they have a lunch menu. My favorite is the honey chicken. My husband usually orders she Shechuan or Mongolian beef. The food is usually tasty, and the ambiance is modern and comfortable.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“innovative dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Particularly liked the wraps and the chicken dish with melon. many fanorites as well.
Good drink selections from the bar.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PF Changs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PF Changs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.