We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding and Worth the Wait” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PF Changs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
PF Changs
4250 Fairfax Corner Ave, Fairfax, VA 22030
703-266-2414
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 349 Restaurants in Fairfax
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding and Worth the Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I know - PF Chang's is a chain restaurant, so what are we, as unabashed foodies, doing there? Simple - the food is amazing, creative and fun. The first night we had Sea Bass that was extraordinary, and the second night enjoyed Scallops while sitting at the bar. The wait both nights was about 20 minutes, and be prepared to lean into your companion to be able to hear them over the noise of happy patrons.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    36
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My cousin and I had dinner here on March 14th later in the evening. We shared the chicken lettuce wraps and Kung Pao scallops, both of which were awesome. Our server was not the best, but I have had worse. Overall, a great dinner in a nice atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We usually come for lunch, and they have a lunch menu. My favorite is the honey chicken. My husband usually orders she Shechuan or Mongolian beef. The food is usually tasty, and the ambiance is modern and comfortable.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“innovative dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Particularly liked the wraps and the chicken dish with melon. many fanorites as well.
Good drink selections from the bar.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Food was fair..service was fair.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had appetizers , but especially wanted some hot soup on a blustery day. Appetizers were just ok & soup was not good . Probably won't go back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PF Changs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PF Changs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.