We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, slow service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PF Changs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
PF Changs
4250 Fairfax Corner Ave, Fairfax, VA 22030
703-266-2414
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 347 restaurants in Fairfax
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My cousin and I had dinner here on March 14th later in the evening. We shared the chicken lettuce wraps and Kung Pao scallops, both of which were awesome. Our server was not the best, but I have had worse. Overall, a great dinner in a nice atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    23
    33
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We usually come for lunch, and they have a lunch menu. My favorite is the honey chicken. My husband usually orders she Shechuan or Mongolian beef. The food is usually tasty, and the ambiance is modern and comfortable.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“innovative dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Particularly liked the wraps and the chicken dish with melon. many fanorites as well.
Good drink selections from the bar.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Food was fair..service was fair.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had appetizers , but especially wanted some hot soup on a blustery day. Appetizers were just ok & soup was not good . Probably won't go back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Going downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have been here numerous times. It has become a factory. Herds of cattle sit by the gate hoping to be released into the open fields of cramped tables. Once seated, you wait for your order far too long. The Mongolian beef is equivalent to eating large rubber bands. One consistent factor: Plan to overspend for the average food and service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PF Changs also viewed

 

Been to PF Changs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PF Changs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.