We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
4250 Fairfax Corner Ave, Fairfax, VA 22030
(703) 266-2414
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 377 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Interesting Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

They offer entrees that aren't the typical Asian cuisine. I likje to try something different every time I go.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise--great customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Yes, the spring rolls were great and the fried rice too. NIce selection of teas. But this review is not about the food, which seems to be good at all locations. This review is about how this location "gets it." From the moment you step in this restaurant you fell welcome. Your first impression is with the friendly staff at the door, then the waiter and bus boy could not have been more pleasant and enjoyable. They made a weekday luncheon a delight. Very helpful and attentive too. Even the management staff walking around were trying not to be discreet and were very polite. Will definitely try this restaurant when out that way.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CookWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

While the portions are generally small and the prices are high, the food is absolutely delicious! We go for special occasions since it is pretty pricey but we always leave happy and satisfied.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Say-Wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Did okay with a big group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Went there with client and other consultants after a long day of meetings. While they don't have a separate room for large groups (there were 10 of us), they did manage to put several tables together for us. Unfortunately, they didn't get enough tables into the space, so we were squished - making it hard to enjoy 'family style' dining.

Our server was attentive, but with only one server, she was overwhelmed at times. Long pauses between courses. Food pretty good good, but you might not like it if you don't like this style of spicy (red pepper) Chinese food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River Gorge, WV
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“VERY salty!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Had reservations, no wait. We took advantage of the special - 2 soups, 1 appetizer, 2 entrees & 2 desserts for $39.95. We had excellent service. Sweet & sour soup, crab won tons & chocolate shot dessert were very good - entrees were beef & broccoli, which was almost too salty to eat, and kung pao shrimp, good. I will go back but ask which entrees have less salt!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing