We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fairfax to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Greensboro, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I were very satisfied with the hotel. The price we paid was fantastic, and we were very close to the metro line. We were vacationing in DC, and this was much cheaper than staying there. The breakfast was great! Very clean as well.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    79
    39
    14
    8
See reviews for
82
40
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

HOTEL EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE clean and service, BREAKFAST. FRONT DESK service and guide you around all the service and WIFI service ROOM was very clean and excellent service the GYM has all the machines to do a good work

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always stay here when I am in the Washington DC area. Wonderful service, outstanding employees, great breakfast selection, good rooms. This motel is convenient to DC, Manassas, Alexandria, and Reston. I usually us a coupon so I try to check in early in afternoon since the rooms go quickly.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and comfortable and location is convenient to the Greater Washington Metro Area. Breakfast exceeds continental. It actually is a country buffet with a wide variety of choices. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garbervil
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Our extended family gathered here for three days to attend a memorial. The hosts were warm and helpful, immediately attending to the minor glitches that attend a venerable hotel (difficult faucet).
The double queen was plenty spacious for two with some paperwork to accomplish. Clean, with a fridge and microwave I did not see on the website. Standard better-quality buffet breakfast with real scrambled eggs and bacon, plus. Firm comfy bed.
The pool and grounds would be gorgeous in summer. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We had 25 rooms for a trip and they gave us a great rate and were very helpful. When we could not afford a meal at their catering site they recommended an inexpensive place to take our group of forty-two people.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterport, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Stayed there the night of 28 December 2014.From the moment we arrived aound 6:00PM everyone was very helpful. The nice young lady who was early evening desk person to the check out desk person the following AM. The complimentary breakfast was the best.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Address: 3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#7 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairfax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.