We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Experiance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fairfax to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Pleasant Experiance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and 2 kids stayed at this hotel for a week. The breakfast was very nice. The quality and experience made it seem almost as though you went out to eat and gave many different breakfast options. My family gives the hotel kudos for their free breakfast experience.

The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall, the experience was great. The price is what is to be expected with a dating hotel without all the problems. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    76
    38
    14
    8
See reviews for
79
38
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Large room with mircro and fridge, medium-sized TV. Everything is dated and clean. Smelly rooms, not the worst of smells (just obvious nothing is updated).

Front desk: If you don't approach them, they won't greet.

Breakfast: average, many choices, including waffle-maker.

Old heat/air situation.

Bathroom: Shower works in a strange way, yet has OK water pressure.

Room Tip: room 219 faces parking lot/back vs. pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Let me just start by saying my family and I loved this hotel!!! The young lady at the front desk that checked me in was friendly, and upbeat!!! The hotel room was super clean, ice machine worked well, and the pool was great with an onsite lifeguard!!! I have stayed in lots of hotels all over the country and this place it top notch!! Love it!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

First, the good stuff. The staff at the front desk was awesome and very helpful when it came to questions on public transportation-buses, metro-getting in and out of DC. Sandra was especially helpful. I even printed some eTickets in the lobby. The hotel is right across the street from the bus stop which takes you to the metro. The bedding and pillows were clean. The breakfast was great and so was the lady keeping everything stocked for breakfast-sorry, didn't catch her name. Now, the bad stuff. There are no exhaust fans in the bathrooms so everything stays damp-makes the room damp and musty. There are three stories and we were on the first floor-good because no elevators. We were in the room right across from the pool-ok because the air conditioner drowned out the noise from the pool. Our room was nonsmoking but they had a container for putting out cigarettes right outside of our room. These rooms are all motel style-opening to the outside, not a hallway. The laundry room, while convenient, was very hot. I sat out on a picnic table waiting for the laundry to finish and watched several rats chase each other around the courtyard by the pool. I couldn't believe my eyes at first but then another guest commented on them as well. This is not the high standards that I expect from a Best Western.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Brenda,

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding our service and breakfast. As soon as I saw your comments regarding rats, I contacted our exterminator and he found a nest in our dumpster which he immediately took care of. All of our guest bathrooms do have exhaust vents, but, during your stay the roof top fan motor broke and had to be replaced. We wish we could have provided you with a better guest experience. Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithtown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Clean room, decent hot/cold buffet breakfast and great value. My only complaint is that the AC unit fan doesn't shut off when the compressor does. But the fan noise can mask outside noise although there wasn't much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax City, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

NS of New York The Hotel is well managed and very clean. The hotel property is dated but well kept. The staff is extremely helpful and polite . The Hotel rooms are in good repair and well appointed. We found the Hotel comfortable well located and comfortable. The rates of this hotel is very compettiive when compared with neighboring Hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great rooms and nice staff. Pool nice and lifeguard on duty. The breakfast was wonderful and had many options, hot options. The room was clean and well maintained. We would stay here again. The only issue was with the city transit, nothing to do with the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Address: 3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#8 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairfax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.