We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fairfax to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Montgomery, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Older facility but very very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. We were on a house hunting trip prior to relocating to the area. Staff gave great directions and offered great advice on places to go and things to do over the 4th of July weekend. Bed overly soft for my preference, but everything else was very good. Will definitely stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    79
    39
    14
    8
See reviews for
82
40
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granville Ferry, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Extremely helpful when our extended family needed a place to gather for a memorial service. A block of rooms was provided at an excellent price, along with a private reception area to gather following the service. Lovely pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is our second time to stay at Best Western Fairfax. The room was very comfortable and clean. Our room was right across from the pool which was great for our 11 ans 12 year old grandkids.
Gloria kept the breakfast buffet well stocked and the food was great. This was a huge plus before we made our daily trips into DC.
Paul and Sandra behind the desk gave us great service and provided all the tips we needed to catch the bus infront and riding the Metro.
We are planning another trip next year with another pair of grandkids and will make Best Western Fairfax our base of operations.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are great if you have kids with you for the trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Excellent quality and service for the price paid. Staff was very helpful and enthusiastic about doing a good job. I did not use the swimming pool, but it looked quite well maintained. The hotel's complimentary breakfast for Rewards Members was much better than a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel continues to be the best value in the area. Surrounded by hotels that cost much more and provide no more value, this Best Western continues to shine. I have stayed at this hotel many times for business. Consistent value, friendly staff, free WI-FI, and a large free breakfast. While the bathrooms may be dated, they are clean and functional. Each time I visit Vienna Virginia I make sure to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Ajrand,
We are glad to see that you continue to stay with us when you are in the area. We look at ourselves as being a great value in the area with great service and a wonderful breakfast. Our bathrooms have the original 40 year old tile, but, we have upgraded the fixtures and floor tile. We will be looking at changing the wall tile in the near future. We look forward to your happy return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were on a 3 day vacation to Washington, D.C. We stayed at the Best Western and traveled into D.C. on the Metro. The room was very good- very clean and comfortable. The hotel outside was very clean and attractive. The breakfast was good every morning-a variety of breakfast items to choose from to satisfied anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Carl,
Thank you for your vacation review. As they say, breakfast can be the most important meal of the day. We believe in helping our guests start the day off right, by supply a bountiful breakfast with hot and cold food choices. We are happy that you enjoyed your three day stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton, Ohio
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We chose this motel for the location because we were attending a funeral service in Culpeper, VA, visiting relatives in Winchester, VA, DC & Bethesda, MD plus wanted to see some of the DC attractions. We stayed 4 nights and interfaced with at least 6 different staff members, including front desk, cleaning and restaurant personnel; all were superb. I feel like we hit the jackpot. I'm rating this based on the price and excellent service;
Reasons we will return:
• The breakfast was the standard fare but was hot and ready.
• Although older, the rooms were clean and very quiet with great mattress & pillows.
• Bus Stop across the street to take you to DC Metro station.
• Close access to Interstate 66.
• Staff is very knowledgeable on giving accurate directions for area travel.
• Reasonable price for being this close to DC.
• Nice Pool area.

Room Tip: Our rooms were in the back and were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenmay, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairfax, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your very positive feedback. We are glad that you considered us as a jackpot. In our marketplace we look at ourselves as one of the better deals when it comes to value, basically because of our service, breakfast and cleanliness. Again, thank you and we hope to see your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairfax

Address: 3535 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#7 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairfax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.